Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #883224

    Member since Dec 2007

    Chef #883224

    From Milford, Connecticut

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Very Chocolate Cheesecake

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 11, 2013 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "My lovely DIL is extremely sensitive to gluten but loves chocolate,so I took a chance and made the crust with crushed cornflakes mixed with butter.It was surprisingly good.A nice neutral tasting crust made the filling really shine. Great recipe."

    Reviewed Pork & Sauerkraut

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 24, 2013 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By PickyEater
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good.I added chopped peeled apples to it and everyone loved it."

    Reviewed Chicken Cordon Bleu

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 13, 2013 on Food.com
     |  164 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved this but didn't care much for the swiss cheese,it stood out too much.so the 2cnd time I used Muenster which we liked better,the taste was more balanced."

    Reviewed Soft Oven Polenta

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 20, 2013 on Food.com
     |  52 Reviews  |  By ClareVH
    LinMarie says:

    "Love polenta made this way.The texture is smoother.My family adds muenster cheese.Makes it nice and creamy.Serve with red sauce.Deliciosa!"

    Reviewed Polenta Lasagna With Feta and Kale

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 15, 2013 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By What's Cooking?
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this recipe but substituted eggplant instead of kale(breaded and fried.It was gone in a flash!Next time I'm going to try green squash.I also used parmesan instead of Feta.It was delicious and not at all too salty.The olives blended perfectly."

    Reviewed Killer Potato Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 22, 2012 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By jillcomeau
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the second time I've made this,only this time I used ham stock that I made after a ham dinner. It came out delicious! Family loved it .I also used some of the leftover ham diced fine to make dumplings for the soup.Will definately be making this over and over. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Sour Cream Banana Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 1, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  535 Reviews  |  By Charishma_Ramchandani
    LinMarie says:

    "Love this!I also added dark chocolate chunks and my grandchildren keep eating it until it's gone,Great recipe!"

    Reviewed Sauerbraten (Sauerbraten Mit Ingwer Kuchen Sosse)

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 9, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the closest recipe that I have found to the one taught to me by my Tantes and Oma.Except omit the gingersnaps and thicken the gravy before adding the sour cream.That should be the last addition.YUM YUM And always serve with potato dumplings and red cabbage!Many German cooks use the packaged dumpling mix (They'll never admit it)but I have t..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites