Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #911978

    Member since Aug 2008

    Chef #911978

    Flag as Inappropriate

    39 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Custard Cream Filling

    Handle
    4 days ago on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks for the recipe. I followed the directions to a t, except for reducing sugar to 1/2 cup. Next time I may recude sugar just a little bit more but it's a personal preference."

    Reviewed Geelrys (South African Yellow Rice With Raisins)

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 17, 2013 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Nif
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! My rice required a little bit more water but otherwise I followed the recipe to a t. Served with African peanut and ginger chicken (recipe nr 249625). Thanks for posting it."

    Reviewed African Peanut and Ginger Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 17, 2013 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By CareCook
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank you for a great recipe. I made it with chicken thighs and reduced the amount of chili and pepper flakes as you suggested. Instead of draining tomatoes, I reduced the amount of stock. I served it with South African yellow rice with raisins (recipe nr 456514). Delicious."

    Reviewed Soft, Spicy, Heavenly Ginger Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 15, 2013 on Food.com
     |  133 Reviews  |  By pollen
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks for a great recipe. Everyone in my family enjoyed the cookies."

    Reviewed Ginger Peanut Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 25, 2013 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By mielhollinger
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious soup! Just perfect for fall/winter colds. The flavors blend together very well. Following other reviewers suggestions I added some spinach and some more garlic and ginger (my family loves both). Kids and adults enjoyed it alike. Thanks for a great recipe."

    Reviewed Ajvar (Roasted Red Pepper Spread)

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 19, 2013 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Nado2003
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks for a great recipe - especially for the instructions how to peel the peppers. Broiling it on as high racks as possible also makes a difference. My eggplant was rather medium and I had almost the same amount of the eggplant and peppers pulp, which made just perfect proportions. I used all the olive oil suggested and brought the ajvar to the ..."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Greek Moussaka

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 19, 2013 on Food.com
     |  122 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Simply DELICIOUS. I used beef and the cinnamon. I didn't have half and half and used milk and sour cream instead. In the convection oven 35 min. at 350 was perfect (as someone suggested). However, overall it took me longer to prepare the dish but the result was worth all the time I spent in the kitchen. Thanks for the wonderful recipe."

    Reviewed The Ospidillo Cafe Chicken Cacciatore

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 9, 2013 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Bone Man
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! My first experience with chicken cacciatore but definitely not the last one. The chicken came out so flavorful! I used thighs and drumsticks. They were rather fatty so I used less olive oil. Thanks for a great recipe."

    Reviewed Peppered Pork Tenderloin With Mango Ginger Puree

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 28, 2012 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Chef Jean
    LinMarie says:

    "A great recipe! Simple yet sophisticated. The mango pure complemented pork beautifully. I had to substitute cherry with some semi-sweet red wine but still it was great. As other people, I served it with rice (jasmine rice) and a salad (red pepper with prunes). Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Lemon Tiramisu

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 18, 2012 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By Pets'R'us
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I used rum and made lemon curd with recipe #61278 as I couldn't buy anything like that locally. My cake was too watery but still delicious. I couldn't get lady fingers and had to substitute with a sponge cake. Next time I will use a different bottom layer."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites