Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #965732

    Member since Sep 2008

    Chef #965732

    Flag as Inappropriate

    46 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed The Texas Squealer Burger

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 24, 2011 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By MacChef
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow. Even I couldn't screw up how good this was, though I inadvertently tried. I got the wrong seasoning (Montreal Steak), and when I saw it had garlic in it, I used one instead of the 1 1/2T of seasoning. I also used turkey bacon, as I'm not a fan of pork. Portioned out my burgers using a 1/2 C measuring cup and I think I did end up with eight bu..."

    Reviewed (Panera Bread) Black Bean Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, May 19, 2011 on Food.com
     |  193 Reviews  |  By najwa
    LinMarie says:

    "A winner. I went with the chicken stock in place of the bouillon cubes and water; and found that after blending the soup in my blender I didn't need the cornstarch to achieve the thickness I wanted. I may add another 1/2 to 1 whole can of black beans next time per my daughter's request. Tasty and quick - thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Quick Homemade Tomato Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, May 19, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (7 people found this helpful) |  60 Reviews  |  By Sarah_Ont
    LinMarie says:

    "Quick and easy recipe, and really tasty. I halved the recipe, used diced instead of stewed tomatoes, added 1/2t baking soda to neutralize the acid of the tomatoes, added about 1t of basil, and stirred in 1/4C of reduced-fat milk to make it a little more creamy. Processed it in the blender and it was AMAZING. Thank you so much for sharing!"

    Reviewed Bella's Whole Wheat Belgian Waffles

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  47 Reviews  |  By Kelly A
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfect. I had gotten used to whole wheat just not tasting good, and relied on my family being hungry enough to eat anything. These waffles are actually TASTY. ?!?! And easy - other recipes had me whipping egg whites to get them fluffy. Thank you so much for posting!"

    Reviewed Amaranth for Breakfast

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By MissLinguist
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious. I wanted to incorporate Amaranth into our diets because it's so healthy, but haven't been a fan of the savory recipes, either. This one blew me away. I mixed everything together and got the perfect consistency that way. I may add in chopped dates to add some variety to the consistency, but the flavor is just amazing."

    Reviewed Scalloped Potatoes

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (123 people found this helpful) |  589 Reviews  |  By Vicki G.
    LinMarie says:

    "I have no business cooking. I have no idea what I'm doing, so I find recipes on Recipezaar with high ratings, scour the comments for hints and say a little prayer before any attempts in the kitchen. While these potatoes are delicious, I thought I would share what I learned in case there is anyone as desperately in need of help in the kitchen as me..."

    Reviewed Ranch Dressing and Seasoning Mix

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  57 Reviews  |  By Angela Curtis
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I wish I had read the reviews which cautioned to add milk a little bit at a time to achieve the consistency you want, as yes - 1 cup of milk makes it much too thin for my preferences. But the flavor is fantastic! Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Lemonade

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  108 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious. My 4 lemons only netted me 1/2 cup lemon juice, so I adjusted the water & sugar accordingly. (The lemons were organic & tend to be on the smaller side.) Also, I made a simple syrup by boiling the sugar with a couple of cups of filtered water and letting it cool on the stove - that stops the sugar from separating. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed English Muffins

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By s'kat
    LinMarie says:

    "These came out more "biscuit-y" for me - could definitely be operator error. I'm going to try Recipe #63244 and see if I fare better."

    Reviewed Super Creamy and Cheesy Mac and Cheese

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  61 Reviews  |  By little_spoon
    LinMarie says:

    "This is it. This is the Mac n' Cheese recipe I was looking for. As creamy as you see in the pic; super easy. Thank you for posting!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites