Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #978345

    Member since Oct 2008

    Chef #978345

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Spicy Indian Dahl

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Daydream
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a keeper! In fact I'm looking forward to cooking this again tomorrow. Lentils are such a comfort food to me and this recipe didn't fail to hit the spot. Good combination of spices even without the cilantro leaf which I didn't have. Comfort food at its guiltless,healthiest best!"

    Reviewed Tofu Chocolate Mousse

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "This is very easy but I wouldn't make this again. It tastes more of banana than of chocolate and I really wanted it to taste more of chocolate than banana ( if that makes any sense!) If you like bananary desserts then this is certainly worth a go."

    Reviewed Greek Yoghurt and Fruit Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  34 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "A very easy and enjoyable dish.I love recipes which you can enjoy at any time with zero guilt. I think I might use toasted almonds next time but that is just a personal preference."

    Reviewed Lamb in Indian Spices and Yoghurt

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By JustJanS
    LinMarie says:

    "This is fantastic and I didn't even make it with lamb. I used a cup of red lentils and an aubergine and it turned out a treat. It smelt delicious whilst it was cooking and it didn't disappoint on eating.This really tasted as though you had ordered it from an Indian restaurant. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Millet Burgers

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Carol Bullock
    LinMarie says:

    "This didn't work for me I'm afraid. I found this really bland and thought it needed more spices and possibly cooking in stock as well. Millet seems to be similar to quinoa in that it soaks up flavours and needs extra to make it tasty. I liked the idea of these so I will try to make millet burgers again but not this recipe."

    Reviewed Cold Sesame Noodles

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  19 Reviews  |  By Little Bee
    LinMarie says:

    "These are really tasty but I did adapt the recipe. I halved the amount of noodles to be used and also added a chopped up yellow pepper,a bit of water, tuna and beans for extra protein. Tasted like I had bought them from a noodle bar. Delicious and will definitely make again."

    Reviewed "Whatever Floats Your Boat" Brownies!

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1216 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "Made two batches in a week because these are so, so good. Used Reese's Nutrageous bar ( which has just arrived in mainstream shops in England) for the first batch and for the second used Aero mint chocolate bar mixed with a Curly Wurly (caramel covered in chocolate). These are so dangerous to eat if you are watching the calories as it is impossibl..."

    Reviewed Sweet Potato and Lentil Curry With Rice

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Trinity_1966
    LinMarie says:

    "So easy to make and pure comfort food. I will be making this regularly from now on. Thanks!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites