Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #987698

    Member since Oct 2008

    Chef #987698

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Most Incredible No Fail Pie Crust

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  174 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "Good recipe, very simple and straightforward. Sometimes the dough is a little dry, I just add a bit more water. Also, it tastes very good when 1/2 of the plain flour is substituted with whole-wheat. If you have extra dough, use a cookie-cutter to make a shape to put on the top of the pie when the crust is brushed with a little beaten egg- very pre..."

    Reviewed Dandelion Jelly

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this without the zest and with normal sugar, and it turned out delicious! I recommend using a little organic food coloring, otherwise it comes out green-yellow. It tastes a bit like floral honey- definitely a winner!"

    Reviewed Kale Chips

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  105 Reviews  |  By yogi
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent recipe! Garlic and herb seasoning and crushed red pepper took these to the next leve. I brought these to a 4th of July party, and all my relatives loved them! Healthier and more savory than potato chips...I can't stop eating these!"

    Reviewed Chicken in Peanut Curry

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  46 Reviews  |  By Fair weather cook
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was excellent. I didn't have all the right ingredients, but I used what was in my kitchen to fudge it a bit. I actually cooked this with shrimp instead of chicken, and it was great. Can't wait to try it again and experiment. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Fannie Farmer's Classic Baked Macaroni & Cheese

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  710 Reviews  |  By - Carla -
    LinMarie says:

    "This is simply delicious, turns out great every time I make it. Nice and crispy on the edge of the pan, and gooey in the center. I added a little garlic powder and cayenne to perk it up, but that's because I can't resist messing with recipes. Thanks lots!"

    Reviewed Chickpea-Quinoa Pilaf (Vegan)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  17 Reviews  |  By PDX Meems
    LinMarie says:

    "This was soooo good! I added more spices and garlic to give it more flavor, and used leftover pasta sauce instead of opening a new tomato paste. Delicious!"

    Reviewed Quinoa Pudding

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By justcallmetoni
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a great dessert! I tweaked the recipe a bit, but stayed mostly the same. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Matcha Green Tea Vanilla Cookies Recipe

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Brenda.
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was excellent! I did make some changes though. Instead of buying matcha powder, I used a mortar and pestle to grind up green tea leaves, and used a few tablespoons. I also used brown sugar instead of white to make the cookies moist, and added about a teaspoon of milk. I made a honey-green tea icing to top them, and the family keeps ask..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites