Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef AngieW

    Member since Feb 2008

    Chef #755285

    Flag as Inappropriate

    125 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Meatball Sub Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 22, 2014 on Food.com
     |  102 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this twice, once following the recipe as directed but the second time I toasted the bread a little bit first and we prefer it that way so the bread isn't quite as soggy. Next time I will also increase the meatballs to use 1 1/2 lbs. of hamburger as we didn't think there were enough meatballs."

    Reviewed Sesame Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 22, 2014 on Food.com
     |  462 Reviews  |  By Jenny White
    LinMarie says:

    "This is delicious and does satisfy my occasional craving for Chinese food. I think I used 3-4 chicken breasts but the same amount of sauce. I prefer it with the extra sauce. We ate it over rice."

    Reviewed Gumbo

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 11, 2014 on Food.com
     |  120 Reviews  |  By Kevin Young
    LinMarie says:

    "This was my first attempt at gumbo and never having eaten it before I didn't know hat to expect. It turned out very good! I used shrimp for the meat."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Chicken Crescent Roll Casserole

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 11, 2014 on Food.com
     |  491 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This was good, but I didn't like how heavy and rich it was and I didn't even add all the cheese. I had cheddar cheese soup instead of cream of chicken and omited the cheese that was to be added with the soup. I too waited to put the soup on until the 10 or so minutes of baking. I would play around with this recipe some more to make it..."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Famous Greek Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 11, 2014 on Food.com
     |  351 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a very good Greek salad!"

    Reviewed Twix Bar Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 11, 2014 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By 4-H Mom
    LinMarie says:

    "I had the same problem as CoffeeB. My crust was a mess. I have had them before where they held together good so I will try these again but maybe make some kind of adjustment."

    Reviewed Andes Crème De Menthe Cookies - Andes Mint Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 11, 2014 on Food.com
     |  62 Reviews  |  By Dine & Dish
    LinMarie says:

    "I think the addition of a little bit of salt would help these cookies. They just weren't my favorite, I think I prefer my mint to be in chocolate cookies."

    Reviewed Chex Mix My Way

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 11, 2014 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the way I like my chex mix with the addition of cheerios. When I saw the price of mixed nuts, I opted for peanuts, but I do prefer the mixed nuts."

    Reviewed Easy Corn Fritters

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 11, 2014 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Karen67
    LinMarie says:

    "These corn fritters have a really nice consistency, more like a pancake. I tried them two ways. The first time I put everything in the blender to cream the corn. The second time I folded in the corn last. My family seems to prefer the pieces of corn in them."

    Reviewed Apple Upside-Down Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 11, 2014 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Betty Bel
    LinMarie says:

    "This is fall comfort at its best! Truly delicious! I doubled the recipe to put in a 9x13 which makes a lot of cake! I'm not sure I used as many apples, but mine may have been a little bigger too. I left the peel on for the ones that you put on the bottom of the pan and they were good that way. I sliced them in thick slices. I laid as ma..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites