Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef AngieW

    Member since Feb 2008

    Chef #755285

    Flag as Inappropriate

    115 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Blueberry Buttermilk Waffles

    Handle
    3 days ago on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By ~Nimz~
    LinMarie says:

    "These were very good! I did as Bayhill suggested and used 2 cups of berries and lemon extract instead of the vanilla. I also topped them with Quick Blueberry Sauce #301751. Just make sure your waffle iron is greased well or the blueberries will stick to it."

    Reviewed Quick Blueberry Sauce

    Handle
    3 days ago on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Carrlin
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious! I did just as Bayhill did and added some lemon extract and used the sauce for blueberry waffles. The sauce has just a touch of tartness which helps it to not be overly sweet."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Fluffiest Scrambled Eggs

    Handle
    3 days ago on Food.com
     |  161 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I felt silly using a recipe for scrambled eggs, but these are really so much better than my usual of throwing together some eggs and milk. I will use this recipe from now on!"

    Reviewed Stuffed Zuccini Boats

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 21, 2014 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Malikahs Friend
    LinMarie says:

    "This was excellent! We all really enjoyed this! I had 3 zucchini on the smaller side, but I was surprised that it still took awhile to get it soft. I added some chopped carrots to the vegetables. I didn't have cooking wine or tomato paste and so I added some tomato sauce. The balsamic vinegar gives it a unique but good taste."

    Reviewed Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 21, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1055 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "These were very good, I can't say they're the best I've ever had though. I don't usually buy unsalted butter so I just reduced the salt to 1/2 teaspoon."

    Reviewed Absolute Best Ever Lasagna

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 21, 2014 on Food.com
     |  434 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really good, my DH loves lasagna and he said it was't the best he ever had, he prefers my original recipe that I use, but maybe it was due to me not having all of the ingredients. I didn't have as much cottage cheese as it called for and it definitely could have been a little cheesier. I would definitely make it again."

    Reviewed Swedish Turkey Meatballs

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 21, 2014 on Food.com
     |  74 Reviews  |  By PanNan
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these meatballs exactly as written. It's amazes me how nutmeg just seems to add an extra depth to recipes and you really can't taste it in there. We really enjoyed these over rice."

    Reviewed Snickerdoodle Blondies

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 21, 2014 on Food.com
     |  75 Reviews  |  By Vseward (Chef~V)
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made these twice now and even though my DH loves snickledoodles he is not fond of these; he would rather just have chocolate brownies. I, on the other hand, really enjoy them with a tall glass of milk. Next time, I will cut the recipe in half for a small pan."

    Reviewed Beth's Pizza Crust

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 21, 2014 on Food.com
     |  211 Reviews  |  By gwenrk
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the only pizza crust recipe I use anymore. It is quick, easy, and turns out right as long as you make sure to prebake it long enough. Last time I made it I didn't let it bake long enough and then even though I baked it again with toppings on it came out a little soggy. I like it with the Italian herbs in it."

    Reviewed Hamburger Noodle Bake

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 21, 2014 on Food.com
     |  208 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a good old classic hamburger casserole. I think my mom made it growing up. I always have hamburger in my freezer so this is a good go to recipe when I need something quick."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites