Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef Argyle

    Member since Nov 2007

    Chef #640874

    Flag as Inappropriate

    14 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Moist Oatmeal Pumpkin Muffins

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 25, 2012 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By sherrill tello
    LinMarie says:

    "I was looking for something quick for breakfast for me and my 18-month old, and we both LOVE these muffins!!! I substituted applesauce for the oil, blue agave for half of the sugar, and used 1/4 cup of water. I didn't have pumpkin pie spice, so I used a combination of cinnamon, cloves, nutmeg, and allspice. Delicious and satisfying!"

    Reviewed Meatless Meatballs

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 11, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Jennibear
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these for a group dinner since there were 2 people who do not eat meat. They were a huge hit! Even the meat eaters loved them and asked for the recipe. This is a keeper!"

    Reviewed Blue Mountain Blueberry Pie

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 23, 2012 on Food.com
     |  49 Reviews  |  By Nancy Van Ess
    LinMarie says:

    "This was the first blueberry pie I have made, and it was absolutely delicious. It was a bit runny, so I may try adding cornstarch next time, as another reviewer suggested. I will definitely make this again!"

    Reviewed Quick Fried Breakfast Potatoes With Onions

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 23, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By aronsinvest
    LinMarie says:

    "I actually made this for a dinner side dish. I wanted to make potatoes quickly without using the oven, and this was perfect! I microwaved the potatoes for 7 minutes, and they were just right. I threw on some salt, pepper, onion powder, and Penzey's Fox Point seasoning while they were in the pan, and they were delicious!"

    Reviewed Honey Whole Wheat Biscuits

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 25, 2011 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By ASRing
    LinMarie says:

    "For some reason my dough was the consistency of thick pancake batter. So I just poured it onto a baking sheet and baked as directed, then cut afterward. It was delicious! I will definitely make again, and may pour into muffin tins next time..... Thanks ASRing!"

    Reviewed Layered Summer Salad

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 23, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  13 Reviews  |  By Lainey6605
    LinMarie says:

    "I had two BBQ's one weekend, and I made a 9x13 dish of this salad for each one. It was a HUGE hit at both! I was even told it was "bangin." This will be my new go-to dish to bring to events. Thanks Lainey!!!"

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Sundae Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 5, 2011 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Muffin Goddess
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't think 1/3 cup of pb would result in a strong enough peanut butter flavor for me, but holy cow! This stuff is fantastic!!!"

    Reviewed Apple/Cinnamon Cake With 5 Ingredients

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 26, 2011 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By nursevb8
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for guests last night and it was a HUGE hit! I added some cinnamon to the dry cake mix as suggested, and I mixed the batter by hand to keep the apple pieces intact. I baked in a bundt pan (took 42 mins), and before serving topped it with the caramel glaze from recipe #185528. SO easy and delicious! I will definitely make this again!"

    Reviewed Cranberry Feta Pinwheels

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  151 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "These were a big hit on Christmas Eve! I used spinach wraps, and they were festive and delish!!! They are so good an easy, I'm making them again for a New Year's Eve party."

    Reviewed Curried Poached Eggs

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "I made two eggs, put them between two pieces of toasted rye bread, and ended up with a fantastic breakfast sandwich! Forget trying to fry eggs, this is the way to go - great recipe!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites