Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef Carol Shelby

    Member since Mar 2007

    Chef #463231

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    38 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Kittencal's Moist Cheddar-Garlic Oven Fried Chicken Breast

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 15, 2013 on Food.com
     |  838 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "delicious! and my picky husband loves it. He even asks for it. thanks!"

    Reviewed Creamy Corn Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 31, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  85 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "YUM! next time I am going to quadruple the recipe. I, like another reviewer, kept eating it as I was making it.Very simple to make. Next time I will drain all the ingredients before i add the mayo. The tomato made it a little watery.Fantastic salad!"

    Reviewed Balsamic Chicken for Crock Pot

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Chef Kiddle
    LinMarie says:

    "I gave this 3 stars because it really was too sweet. I did compact the brown sugar into the measuring cup, so maybe that's why. To make it less sweet, I added some tobasco and some cajun spice, and more red wine vinegar, and it did help.On the plus side, I think if I made it again without all the sugar, as another reviewer said, it would be grea..."

    Reviewed Steak (Or Chicken) Fajitas

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  281 Reviews  |  By Rhonda *J*
    LinMarie says:

    "I doubled the marinade like another chef suggested, and let the steak soak in that for a few hours. I cooked the onions and peppers for a few minutes longer to get them a little more tender, and the fajitas came out DELICIOUS!!!!! very very easy, and the flavor of the meat after marinating was just fantastic! i will definitely be making this a LOT..."

    Reviewed Potion # 9

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By Angela Dawn
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for Valentine's Day exactly as directed, then changed it because I am just not a fan of Absolut Mandarin. I used 1 oz. Absolut Mandarin, 2 oz. Chambord, 3 oz. Cranberry juice and maybe 2-3 oz. 7-Up and it was GREAT!!!! I am going to make these next time with Ketel One Citroen, and i think it will be a winner! Thanks for a great drink!"

    Reviewed Linda's Cheesecake-Stuffed Strawberries

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  133 Reviews  |  By Linda's Busy Kitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these for my boyfriend for Valentine's Day and he loved them! Very easy to make, and they look and taste great! Thanks, Linda."

    Reviewed Red Pepper Dip

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By Mille®
    LinMarie says:

    "My favorite kind of recipe - easy and delicious! I got this from one of the suggested Valentine's Day menus, and it sounded good. It was SUPER EASY, and addictively delicious! I used a really big clove of garlic, because i love garlic, and it was too much. Just follow the directions, and you will have an awesome dip in no time! THANKS!"

    Reviewed Creamed Corn Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  106 Reviews  |  By BlueHyacinth
    LinMarie says:

    "So easy to make! i had corn muffin mix, not the corn bread mix and it still came out great! THANKS!"

    Reviewed Creole Chicken Grill

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By EdsGirlAngie
    LinMarie says:

    "I cooked these breasts on the george Foreman Grill for 14 minutes and they were a little too done but the next night at 12 minutes they were GREAT!"

    Reviewed Easy Parmesan Garlic Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  61 Reviews  |  By Dreamgoddess
    LinMarie says:

    "Great, quick as can be recipe that tastes delicious! I had to laugh when I was opening the package of Italian salad dressing, this recipe was on the packet. I followed the recipe, and added some Italian seasoning, too. It cooks up so moist and tasty! Serve with Amazing White Trash Puff Balls (#53878) for a super quick, fun Italian dinner."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites