Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef Catherine Hofstad

    Member since Aug 2007

    Chef #552274

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Cobb Salad Wraps

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By jonesies
    LinMarie says:

    "All of the flavors come together so nicely. I've made this several times and each time I'm delighted at how great it tastes."

    Reviewed Golden Grouper

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Vicki in CT
    LinMarie says:

    "I just made this for dinner. It was fantastic! I didn't have spicy brown mustard so I used Dijon mustard instead. My DH raved about how good it was. Thanks Vicki for the post!"

    Reviewed Bow Ties With Chicken and Asiago Cheese Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By Charmie777
    LinMarie says:

    "FANTASTIC!! I've made this several times at the sorority house and it always goes over well. I've found that it is best when I've cut the pasta back by about half the amount, but that is a matter of preference. I highly recommend this dish!"

    Reviewed Cherry Pie

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 7, 2008 on Food.com
     |  82 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "My nephew had asked for a cherry pie for Thanksgiving dinner and I came across this recipe. I used fresh sweet cherries and the result was phenomenal. It was so good, everyone loved it and was thanking him for requesting it."

    Reviewed Greek Penne and Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  41 Reviews  |  By lauralie41
    LinMarie says:

    "I really liked this recipe! The lemon juice compliments all the flavors. I will be making this again soon. Thanks for the post!"

    Reviewed Pizza Hut Pizza Sauce - ( Copycat)

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 on Food.com
     |  69 Reviews  |  By chef debo
    LinMarie says:

    "This is awesome. I agree that it may well be better than the original. The longer it cooks, the better it is. Thanks chef debo!!"

    Reviewed Banana Granola Pancakes

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Outstanding! I cook for a sorority house and one of the girls had asked for granola pancakes and I came across this recipe. I tripled the recipe and it came out perfect. The pancakes were very light like a crepe. It was a winner! I will definetly serve this again! Thanks for posting it!"

    Reviewed Sweet Potato Bisque

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By *Parsley*
    LinMarie says:

    "This is very simple to make, especially if you have an immersion blender. Adjust the curry powder to taste. I used the full 3 tsp of hot curry powder and it came out pretty spicy and good."

    Reviewed Orange Coconut Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Nurse Rain
    LinMarie says:

    "I used "lite" coconut milk and sweetened coconut(that's what I had in the cupboard)and they tasted good. Not too sweet, which is a plus for me. The use of the blender was convenient as well. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Easy Peanut Butter Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 2, 2007 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By Mandi28043
    LinMarie says:

    "For a gluten free cookie it was okay. I used "Naturally More" brand peanut butter which is low in fat and sugar but I found that the cookie was still a little too sweet for my taste. My husband, who is a picky eater, called it "bland.""

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites