Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef Chessie

    Member since Aug 2007

    Chef #551517

    Flag as Inappropriate

    23 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Quick and Easy Stove-Top Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  42 Reviews  |  By PanNan
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a good basic recipe that you can make your own with your favorite veggies, spices, etc. I added extra tuna, used mixed veggies, added onion. You have to use your imagination to add stuff though."

    Reviewed Roast Beef Tenderloin With Red Wine & Shallot Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 31, 2008 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By CountryLady
    LinMarie says:

    "This is absolutely amazing and a lot easier than it looks. This was my first beef roast from scratch ever and it came out amazing! I am definately making this again."

    Reviewed Panera's Cream Cheese Potato Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  718 Reviews  |  By Shawn H
    LinMarie says:

    "This soup was so easy to make and well worth it. I would use a little less red pepper next time, but DH thought it needed more so I guess this is the right ammount to please most people. I may try throwing some clams in next time and substituting a little of the chicken broth for clam juice. I served it in a bread bowl."

    Reviewed Old Fashioned Bread Pudding

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By rowen
    LinMarie says:

    "I have never made bread pudding and made it on the spur of the moment to use up some bread. I added a dash of nutmeg and a splash of vanilla. My DH's reaction was a string of expletives followed by "that was good." I put a small serving aside for my mom and DH and I ate the rest still warm in one sitting."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Layer Cheesecake

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  50 Reviews  |  By Rick Young
    LinMarie says:

    "This was easy to make and delicious! I took it to my husband's work for the T-day potluck and it was the first thing gone!!! I added a little more pumpkin than it called for since I really like the taste of pumpkin. YUM!"

    Reviewed Dump Pepper Lime Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 3, 2007 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Renea'
    LinMarie says:

    "I made it in the crock pot on high for about 3 1/2 hours. It was moist, tender, and delicious. The lime is a bit over powering but I think taking the peel out before cooking may help next time. I will make it again."

    Reviewed Tuna-Rice Balls

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 29, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Caroline Cooks
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was easy & quick to make. I did have to add extra breadcrumbs to mine but I think it is because I didn't drain the tuna well enough. I didn't add the pickles because DH wont eat them. I might add a little more paprika or hot sauce next time to spice it up a bit more but otherwise good."

    Reviewed Freddy's Chocolate Chip Cookies With Macadamia Nuts

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 20, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Cookgirl
    LinMarie says:

    "These are very good soft-ish cookies. I say soft-ish because I did something wrong & they spread pretty flat, but were still soft in the middle and delicious. I used about 10 oz of white chocolate chips 1/2 cup of nuts since DH and I like just a bit of these in our cookies. Also, I used a smallish ice cream scoop and it made 13 GIANT cookies......"

    Reviewed Roy's Famous Chocolate Souffle

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 19, 2007 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Chilicat
    LinMarie says:

    "Amazing & easier to make than I thought! I used 4 1/2 inch spring pans so it took a little longer to cook and was nice and molten inside. It made 2 in this size pan. I felt like a 5 Star Chef when I made souffle right the first time I ever tried!"

    Reviewed Crisp-Fried Onions (Stegte Log)

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 19, 2007 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Bayhill
    LinMarie says:

    "These are the best onion rings I have EVER had! I had never made onion rings before and they came out amazing on the first try. As long as you pay attention to them, they are impossible to screw up. I lightly dipped them in egg before I put them into the bag. They were lightly and evenly breaded and had an amazing flavor. I will make these ag..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites