Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef Fredo

    Member since Feb 2006

    Chef #289979

    Flag as Inappropriate

    17 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Double Layer Pumpkin Pie

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 31, 2006 on Food.com
     |  55 Reviews  |  By Sackville
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a big hit at our holiday party. Even the people who don't like pumpkin enjoyed this thoroughly. It was easy to make and a welcome twist on the traditional pumpkin pie. I was out of cloves but it didn't adversely impact the flavor of the pie."

    Reviewed To-Die-For Veggie Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 31, 2006 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By krittylea21
    LinMarie says:

    "The flavor of this dish was just ok for us, which is surprising since we like the ingredients. The celery soup taste was a little offputting. Next time I will try french onions on top instead of the almond mixture and a different type of soup."

    Reviewed Incredible Oven Fried Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 31, 2006 on Food.com
     |  99 Reviews  |  By Minxkat1
    LinMarie says:

    "This is now our favorite "fried" chicken recipe. We've made it many times, with different types of chicken. Each time, the chicken is so moist and flavorful. The recipe is easy to prepare. Depending on the type of chicken on hand, we may use a large ziploc bag for marinating."

    Reviewed Farmer's Quiche

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 31, 2006 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "We enjoyed this dish very much. We made a couple of changes (omitted the sage, didn't add the extra butter before placing the quiche in the oven, and used broccoli florets (chopped small) since we were out of zucchini). The quiche didn't overflow the pan. The flavors melded wonderfully and the rice crust was perfect. We will make this again!"

    Reviewed Puffed Cauliflower Cheese

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 31, 2006 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Mysterygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "We were leery about this dish as it was the first time we'd tried a souffle. However, it turned out very well. The taste was wonderful, light yet creamy. The presentation was impressive too! This dish is good enough for a dinner party. We will make this again."

    Reviewed Bacon Wrapped Scallops

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 31, 2006 on Food.com
     |  47 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "This dish is simple and has wonderful flavor (the sauce is tasty too!). We used bay scallops and found that half a slice of bacon was enough. This is an elegant dish great for entertaining. We will make this again."

    Reviewed Summer Squash Saute

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 13, 2006 on Food.com
     |  41 Reviews  |  By greyghost
    LinMarie says:

    "A nice variation on typical sauteed squash. The dish had great flavor. We used three medium squash (sliced thin) and increased the butter and parmesean cheese by 1 tablespoon. We omitted the tomato as we were serving another tomato dish."

    Reviewed Easy Greek-seasoned Steak With Mushrooms & Tomatoes

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 13, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By winkki
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good dish and easy to make. I'm not fond of mushrooms but the flavors melded wonderfully (I ate and enoyed every last mushroom on my plate)! I used two ripe tomatoes from our garden instead of the cherry tomatoes. This is a keeper. : )"

    Reviewed Tiny Cinnamon Rolls

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 8, 2006 on Food.com
     |  193 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "These are so simple to make yet so delicious. The intial amount of frosting appeared too little, so we added 2 tablespoons powdered sugar, 1 teaspoon milk, and another drop or two of vanilla. Thanks for a great recipe!!"

    Reviewed Pan-Seared Tilapia With Chile Lime Butter

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 1, 2006 on Food.com
     |  63 Reviews  |  By GaylaJ
    LinMarie says:

    "We sprinkled paprika on each side before cooking to give it some color and enhance its appearance. Our tilapia was small so it cooked in less than two minutes each side. The dish was quick to prepare. In the future we'll make the butter in advance to give the flavors time to meld more. Very good dish."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites