Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef Garlic Bread

    Member since Aug 2005

    Chef #238957

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Cheat n' Eat Vietnamese Chicken Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 14, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  154 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "For anyone hesitating to try this recipe because of the fish sauce I would urge you to leave it out. It may not be authentic but what you are left with is a lovely, flavor filled soup perfect for a week night dinner. I am going to add bok choy and mushrooms to mine along with some thin sliced onion. Yum"

    Reviewed Razzle Raspberry Oatmeal Cookie Bars

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Harley Seashell Princess
    LinMarie says:

    "I just made these today for a girls bbq lunch. They were a huge hit. I doubled the recipe and used only 3/4 cup brown sugar. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly. One idea I had but haven't tried yet is to drizzle a little almond glaze on top. Very highly recommended!"

    Reviewed Old Fashioned Slow Cooker Rice Pudding

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  44 Reviews  |  By appleydapply
    LinMarie says:

    "Hi I tried this recipe last week and was very pleased with it. I added raisins during last hour of cooking and I think this made the pudding a bit too sweet. So when I make this again I'm going to cut back to 1/2 cup sugar. I also thought some butter flavoring/extract would be good. The cooking time was right on and the Uncle Bens Converted Rice ..."

    Reviewed Chocolate Pan Brownies

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By My Sammy ''Maia''
    LinMarie says:

    "I would not make these again. They were more cake like than a chewy brownie texture. Also they were flat tasting probably because the recipe included no salt."

    Reviewed Apple Crisp

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 4, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  138 Reviews  |  By cuisinebymae
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband and I liked this. However, I think the topping needs some salt (try 1/2 tsp) as well as some cinnamon (try 1 tsp). Other wise very good and recommended."

    Reviewed Greek-Style Turkey Burgers

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 23, 2008 on Food.com
     |  249 Reviews  |  By najwa
    LinMarie says:

    "Hmmm turkey burgers. Well I made them last night and really did enjoy them. Would have loved them even more had my husband not over charred the outside (sigh). Here is the sauce I made to go with them. 2 cups plain yogurt, 3 chopped green onions, 2 cloves garlic made into paste with salt (a good technique to learn), pepper and about 1/2 tsp dried..."

    Reviewed Smoky Barbecue Beef Brisket (Crock Pot)

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 27, 2008 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By Chris from Kansas
    LinMarie says:

    "Chris! We really enjoyed this brisket. Next time I make it I'm going to try something a little different. I'm going to double the amount of rub and put brisket in crockpot with a small amount of beef broth. I'll make the sauce and serve it on the side with the cooked brisket. I think this will allow both the rub and the sauce to shine on their own."

    Reviewed Banana Cake With Cream Cheese Frosting

    Handle
    Monday, May 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By KylaM
    LinMarie says:

    "I have a stick thin 20 year old son who rarely eats sweets at all (not even soda!) When he tried this he insisted I had to make it again.Outstanding."

    Reviewed Vanilla Butter Glaze

    Handle
    Monday, May 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Vseward (Chef~V)
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy to make. I used almond extract and loved it.A glaze recipe I'll use again and again!Thanks"

    Reviewed Buttermilk Pound Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  56 Reviews  |  By Mom2BreBre
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for easter and I was disappointed with the weird spongy texture. Also it was the only bundt cake I have ever made (in 27 years of cooking) that I absolutely could not get out of the bundt cake pan!It smelled great and the taste was ok (a little too sweet) but I would not make again."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites