Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef GrannyGrits

    Member since Apr 2007

    Chef #489719

    From Huntsville, Alabama

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Raised Waffles

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Maiya
    LinMarie says:

    "I followed this recipe exactly (!) and my waffles weren't crispy, the batter was runny and the waffles became REAAAY soggy after putting syrup on them. I dumped the whole bowl of batter down the sink, after only 2 waffles."

    Reviewed Overnight Crispy Yeast Waffles

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "I followed this recipe exactly (!) and my waffles weren't crispy, the batter was runny and the waffles became REAAAY soggy after putting syrup on them. I dumped the whole bowl of batter down the sink, after only 2 waffles."

    Reviewed Shrimp Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 15, 2007 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Cyndi Dashiells
    LinMarie says:

    "Simple & delicious! I served it inside halves of the Florida avocados (scooped some of the avocado out & added it to the shrimp). I also used cooked frozen shrimp and added a little ground red pepper and fresh chopped cilantro to the mayo...Hellmann's, of course. Very refreshing meal with our 100+ temperatures here in the deep south."

    Reviewed Risotto

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 9, 2007 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By Jax Carcache
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious and well worth the time (and stirring). I did replace 1/2 cup of the chicken broth with white wine, for the extra flavor."

    Reviewed French Toast Casserole With Praline Topping by Paula Deen

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 9, 2007 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I fixed this for a morning "coffee". It got rave reviews. I did substitute pure maple syrup for the 2 tablespoons of sugar and also drizzled some over the finished dish...yummy!"

    Reviewed Baked French Toast Casserole With Maple Syrup

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 9, 2007 on Food.com
     |  51 Reviews  |  By Jamia Motsinger
    LinMarie says:

    "I fixed this for a morning "coffee". It got rave reviews. I did substitute pure maple syrup for the 2 tablespoons of sugar and also drizzled some over the finished dish...yummy!"

    Reviewed Helene's Seductive Prime Rib

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 26, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Chef TraceyMae
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the ultimate!!!!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites