Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef Gustival

    Member since Nov 2005

    Chef #261207

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Mississippi Candied Yams

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 1, 2014 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Robb
    LinMarie says:

    "This is my go to yam recipe for any celebration dinner! People always love it and tend to ask for the recipe. Thanks for posting this!"

    Reviewed Sesame Chicken Bites

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 21, 2013 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By GinnyP
    LinMarie says:

    "Amazing recipe! So fast and easy and TASTY! I added the juice of a lemon and an extra 1/2 Tbsp of sugar to the sauce to punch it up a little bit. Definitely will be doing this again!"

    Reviewed True Scottish Shortbread

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 24, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  18 Reviews  |  By Ethan UK
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is exactly the sort of shortbread recipe I was looking for! Here in Canada we have a brand of Shortbread called Walkers (it is made in Scotland and imported) that is my favorite and I have been looking for a recipe that would make shortbread just like it. This recipe is even better than theirs! Thank-you for posting this recipe. It wil..."

    Reviewed Arabic Honey Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 15, 2012 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By HokiesMom
    LinMarie says:

    "Beautiful cake, love the flavour!"

    Reviewed Cousin Jim's Amazing Apple Pie

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 26, 2012 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Mr-Mom
    LinMarie says:

    "This pie is excellent! I omitted the 1/2 cup of white sugar as I was using apples that are a sweeter than Granny Smith's. I also upped the amount of cinnamon by about 1/2 tsp and omitted the cloves as that is how I prefer my pie. The crust turns out great! I have never had a lot of success with pie crusts but I did this in the food processor (for ..."

    Reviewed Crustless Country Quiche / Omelete

    Handle
    Saturday, May 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Deantini
    LinMarie says:

    "This is an AWESOME recipe! My family loved it. In my haste to get dinner into the oven I completely forgot to add the meat but it tasted terrific. I added 1/2 a chopped tomato and some chopped celery. I will definitely be cooking this one again, and referring it to my friends!"

    Reviewed Butter Tart Filling

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By ScrappieDoo
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this with golden brown sugar as well as with demerara brown sugar. Everyone who has tried them has loved them. I even had a special request for them from the school librarian. For hers I made them with the golden brown sugar and no raisins or nuts. These make perfect butter tarts every time!"

    Reviewed Quiche Lorraine

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  23 Reviews  |  By Tweeky
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the first time I have ever made quiche. I have loved it for years but always thought that it was too difficult to make. This recipe has proved to me that is not the case. I did not have any swiss cheese so I used medium cheddar instead. It still tasted great! My mother and I both loved it. I will make it again for sure!"

    Reviewed Bread Machine Doughnuts

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 30, 2006 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Lvs2Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is just great! The doughnuts taste wonderful and it is SO easy to do. I used the Donut Glaze (#121968) recipe by tearoseberry and it added the perfect touch. Definitely not a recipe for someone who it counting calories when you deep fry them. I have not tried baking them yet."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites