Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef Jac-Mo

    Member since Apr 2008

    Chef #812028

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Vanilla-Scented Granola

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 2, 2013 on Food.com
     |  137 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "This is very, very good. I've been looking for a replacement for store bought and I think I found it! I can see it being very good with raisins or any dried fruit. I'm going to eat it with kefir. That little bit of salt makes the difference. Yum!"

    Reviewed Smothered Pork Chops

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 6, 2012 on Food.com
     |  43 Reviews  |  By JT'sMom
    LinMarie says:

    "This sauce is a great base you could use with so many things. I took some liberties as well. I subbed Sofrito Sauce for the tomato sauce, added a little balsamic vinegar and red pepper flakes (we like some kick) and non-fat milk for the cream. I'm not very experienced with pork chops and am excited to get a keeper recipe! Next time I'm going t..."

    Reviewed Beef-Barley Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 4, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  93 Reviews  |  By papergoddess
    LinMarie says:

    "This soup is sooooo good! I loved how thick it was too. I almost stopped short of the slight creaminess that happens and I'm so glad I didn't. It was good when it was brothy but once the barley gave off a bit of thickener, it became amazing. This soup is full of flavor and so easy. This will likely replace stew in my house!"

    Reviewed Drop Sugar Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  73 Reviews  |  By kcdelong
    LinMarie says:

    "The perfect sugar cookie for kids and Christmas. We made these, rolled in balls and then rolled in colored sugar. Little kids can do this easily and enjoy the participation. They are very yummy! I did add 1/4 of brown sugar but other than that did not alter the recipe. These have been placed in my keeper file! Thanks much!"

    Reviewed Water Bagels (Plain)

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By Dee514
    LinMarie says:

    "These are really pretty good. I sprinkled with kosher salt and yum!"

    Reviewed Zuppa Toscana Soup (Olive Garden Clone)

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By Chef Wahoo
    LinMarie says:

    "Amazing soup! Amazing! I've only tasted the OG's once and it was a long time ago. i can't say this matches or doesn't but I can say IT IS WONDERFUL! I used spicy italian sausage instead of sweet. Amazing!"

    Reviewed The Most Wonderful Gingerbread Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  285 Reviews  |  By gingerkitten D
    LinMarie says:

    "These are really good. Perfect texture. Not too crunchy and not too soft. They rolled out really well and taste great! My kids are put off by the smell of Molasses and didn't want to have anything to do with them but after they were baked, they came around quickly. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Apple Crumb Pie

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By RecipeNut
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great pie! I used McIntosh apples which were just right. I did make extra topping as it is so yummy - you can't get enough. I used premade pie crusts and my five apples made two pies! This is definitely my new apple pie recipe. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Smothered Barley With Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 7, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By KCShell
    LinMarie says:

    "Love it! I had to add water a couple of times at the end. I used chicken breasts and fresh tomatos. Tossed in water chesnuts for crunch. It is really good and will definitely be a staple in our house for good. Thanks!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites