Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef Jantzen's Mom

    Member since Sep 2006

    Chef #357938

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    15 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Deviled Ham and Swiss Cheese Spread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 30, 2013 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By 2Bleu
    LinMarie says:

    "This was VERY good. I used the best of ingredients, Hellmann's Mayonnaise, Swiss Colony Glazed ham pieces, Swiss Colony Sweet Hot mustard, and deli cut Swiss cheese. Did not use pickles but that is our preference. Delicious."

    Reviewed Taco Seasoning Mix

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 8, 2013 on Food.com
     |  279 Reviews  |  By opal Fitzgerald
    LinMarie says:

    "I lost my taco seasoning packet and not close to town to go get another one. So I decided to look it up on food.com. Found this with 269 reviews so i had to try it. EXCELLENT. Won't be buying any more pre packaged mixes if I can help it. This was really tasty. Thank you for posting this and I am proud to be the 270th person to review it!"

    Reviewed Black-Eyed Pea Patties

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 1, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By TadGhostal
    LinMarie says:

    "1 TABLESPOON of black pepper is too much. I was looking for a similar recipe that I had tasted years ago and this was NOT it. The pepper was so overbearing, could not eat it."

    Reviewed Cheese Straws

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 7, 2012 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "VERY GOOD. Had to watch them to make sure they didn't burn but much much much better than another recipe I tried. Keeping this one."

    Reviewed Easy Stuffed Garden Zucchini

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By jellie
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this A LOT during the Summer of 2009 with zucchini abundance from the garden. DELICIOUS. Realized I had not rated it. It is 5 star worthy. Boiled the zucchini on the outdoor grill gas eye and baked it in a toaster oven (near the outdoor grill) to keep the heat where it belongs...outside."

    Reviewed Michele's Chicken Tortilla Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Michele105
    LinMarie says:

    "This soup is EXCELLENT. I am keeping this one close by so I can make it again. I was very pleased. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Chicken Vino Bianco - Tastes Just Like Olive Garden

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By Cassondra Ziembo
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent and a favorite."

    Reviewed Redneck Club Sandwich

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By lilquiz
    LinMarie says:

    "I am really late in posting a review for this one but I want to advise to rest assured this sandwich is a winner. Have made it a couple of times and my friends and I LOVE it. Don't knock it til you try it."

    Reviewed Pineapple Casserole

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Tina D. Breen
    LinMarie says:

    "The best unique use for pineapple and cheese. The cheese does not melt like you would think and I believe it is due to the citric acid from the pineapple so the cheese almost has a crunch to it. I love this recipe. Have made it many times and will be doing so in the future! Thanks for sharing this one."

    Reviewed Collard Green & Black-Eyed Pea Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By CJAY
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this soup as an alternative to the traditional way of southern New Years Day cuisine experiment. It was pretty good the first day but the SECOND day it was awesome. I guess the flavors had time to party in the pot. I did not use a carrot as I did not have any and I substituded dried thyme instead of a fresh sprig and Kale instead of Col..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites