Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef Jean

    Member since Nov 2003

    Chef #114027

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    502 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pumpkin and Cranberry Scones With Cranberry Butter

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 31, 2013 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Chef #368289
    LinMarie says:

    "These were very good. Wonderful flavor but they were a little tougher than I like in a scone. I may have had something to do with that, but I think they ended up having just a bit to much liquid in the recipe."

    Reviewed Mini German Pancakes

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 31, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "So good! I made some with the strawberry sauce and some with cherry jam. Both were very good. Will make again for sure! Made for Think Pink 2013."

    Reviewed Perfect Perogies Casserole

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 31, 2013 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By crossforcrash
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really good. I used cream of potato soup as I don't like mushrooms, but did everything else the same. I really liked to sautéed onions and peppers with the perogies. Made for Think Pink 2013"

    Reviewed Spiced Applesauce Pancakes (Dairy-Free)

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 28, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By MarthaStewartWanabe
    LinMarie says:

    "Great flavors...they really do remind you of apple pie. They did turn out a little dense but were overall very enjoyable. Great fall breakfast! Made for My Three Chefs 2013."

    Reviewed To Die for Crock Pot Roast

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 21, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1604 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "All the other reviews don't lie. This was loved by all and was super easy to make. Also made for great leftovers today! I realized that the packets of dressing I bought were smaller than the recipe called for, which turned out great. Made for Think Pink 2013."

    Reviewed Banana Bread Muffins (Egg Free & Dairy Free)

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 21, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By experimentalbaker
    LinMarie says:

    "For these I used coconut oil and white whole wheat flour. They were nice and moist and had a really good banana flavor. Made for My Three Chefs 2013."

    Reviewed Jam Filled Oat Bran Muffins

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 21, 2013 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Chef Joey Z.
    LinMarie says:

    "I had never used flax seed as an egg replacement before so I was a little nervous about making these, but they turned out great! The muffins had a wonderful moist and soft texture and a nice sweetness without being overly sweet. I will certainly be making these again! Made for My Three Chefs 2013."

    Reviewed Baked Ricotta With Lemon, Garlic, & Chives

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 4, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Debbwl
    LinMarie says:

    "Really liked the lemon and black pepper flavors in this. I'll be making this for the next pot luck I go to! Made for ZWT9 the Hot Pink Panthers."

    Reviewed Double or Triple Coconut Muffins

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 3, 2013 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By momaphet
    LinMarie says:

    "Made these as posted but not with the coconut flour. I found the finished muffins to be a little bit on the oily side and they get very firm when chilled. The coconut flavor is wonderful and I enjoyed the little tang from the greek yogurt. Made for ZWT 9."

    Reviewed Baklava

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 3, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By ElizabethKnicely
    LinMarie says:

    "I used pistachio nuts for this recipe and I didn't need to cut the phyllo dough. Mine was the size of the pan already. Loved the flavor and texture of this recipe but I think it could use more sauce...maybe another half recipe. Made for the Hot Pink Panthers, ZWT 9 family picks."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites