Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef Jeff S

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #448443

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    24 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Nice and Easy Rice and Vermicelli

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 30, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Lori Mama
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a very good. Someone gave it a so so review, but let me tell you it's a great way to cut the cost of expensive (and more flavorful) rice. I used Jasmine rice and cheapo wheat spaghetti, made as directed and it was great!"

    Reviewed "REAL" Italian Bolognese Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 30, 2013 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Classic Chef
    LinMarie says:

    "This has a very nice flavor profile. I didn't have sage so I substituted marjoram plus I used mild pork sausage. Other than that I stayed true. I will cut out fat next time (which is why only four stars) but I would highly recommend this. Nice job!"

    Reviewed Smoked Boston Butt

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 20, 2013 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Red Apple Guy
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really good. The only thing I changed to suite our tastes was to use Turbinado and not brown sugar. I also increased to 1/2 cup. I let it go about nine ours on the Weber with a couple of chunks of mesquite. Could have gone longer but the flavor was spot on!"

    Reviewed Weight Watchers Parmesan Chicken Cutlets

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 1, 2013 on Food.com
     |  208 Reviews  |  By Lainey6605
    LinMarie says:

    "Really good, quick and easy!"

    Reviewed Dry Adobo Seasoning (Adobo Seco)

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 1, 2013 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By cookiedog
    LinMarie says:

    "I can't say enough good things about this recipe. I've tweaked it a little to suit our own tastes, but what a great place to start! It's the new House Seasoning in our house."

    Reviewed Roasted Vegetable Orzo Medley

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 29, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By LadyMoore08
    LinMarie says:

    "This is crazy good! I didn't use cherry tomatoes, but I had 3 Romas I just sliced in half. After 1 hour roasting the bottom was just starting to burn (read perfect). Scraped everything into a bowl and smashed up the tomatoes a little. Re seasoned with salt and pepper and that was it!

    This could be it's own sauce over pasta. It's a keeper!"

    Reviewed Chili Con Carne With Beans

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 29, 2013 on Food.com
     |  288 Reviews  |  By Marty Hugo
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good and easy to make! I didn't go the whole two hours, just one. And I waited to add the tomato paste until the end (sauce would stick in our pots)."

    Reviewed Basic All Purpose Brine for Meats, Chicken, and Turkey

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 5, 2012 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic! I did cut the salt in half and it was perfect for us. I made a 12 cup batch for a 5 pound roasting hen. Can't wait for Thanksgiving!"

    Reviewed Balsamic Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 9, 2012 on Food.com
     |  119 Reviews  |  By UnknownChef86
    LinMarie says:

    "The glaze is wonderful (a little bit goes a long way). Quick and easy and very flavorful."

    Reviewed Thai Curry Stir Fry

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 3, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By carolinafan
    LinMarie says:

    "I was looking for a way to make a curry sauce, and this is it! I didn't follow the recipe to a T as I was looking for a vegetarian dish. But the sauce this recipe makes was perfect!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites