Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef JjaJja

    Member since Aug 2008

    Chef #921876

    Flag as Inappropriate

    15 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Ployes: French Buckwheat Pancakes

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Aroostook
    LinMarie says:

    "I just wanted to give an opinion from someone who had not had this type of pancake before. For my taste, I needed to use butter on the griddle - tasted a bit sour to me without fat. Otherwise worked out fine. Wanted to give 5 stars because the recipe is authentic and doesn't deserve to have lower ratings."

    Reviewed Teff and Barley Injera (Ethiopian Flat-Thin Bread)

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By yewoinfamilycooking
    LinMarie says:

    "In Instruction 1, mix the yeast with one cup of warm water - and what? Must need to mix in something for it to "keep until rises"??Thanks."

    Reviewed Beebee's Blackberry Jam Pie

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Sherrybeth
    LinMarie says:

    "My pie did also not firm up. Any modifications to the recipe?? The flavor was good, so I think this recipe has potential."

    Reviewed Unusual Banana Pie

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By b4uc1or2
    LinMarie says:

    "I had been searching for a straight banana recipe (no cream). This is it! I followed it pretty exactly, except I substituted juice of 2 oranges and 1 lemon for the pineapple juice, which I didn't have. It turned out terrific! My husband thought there were apples or some other fruit in it, which is proof that this is not a mushy overly banana p..."

    Reviewed Cider Apple Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Molly53
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious pie filling. Be careful to cook slowly and not overcook apples. Not sure if I cooked too fast, or 30 min was too long, but my apples broke up a bit too much for a traditional pie. It was still very tasty. The cider adds a richness perhaps not present in commercial pies."

    Reviewed Chipotle Chicken Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Tee Lee
    LinMarie says:

    "yummy, yum, yum! Definitely worth it! I used chicken thighs. Only problem I had was getting them to cook through. I had to cook them for about an hour instead of 20 min. Still turned out absolutely delicious. Oh, and I also did NOT use the hashbrowns - didn't have them anyway."

    Reviewed Jamaican Beef Patties

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Rob
    LinMarie says:

    "Very authentic! 'Dis is da real ting man. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Forgotten Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  15 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "My grandmother used to call these Go-To-Beds, because of the way you put them in overnight, and have to wait for them until the morning. We got her recipe before she passed, and were never able to replicate it the way she did. I'm going to try again, though. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Steak With Caraway Onions

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 18, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef mariajane
    LinMarie says:

    "Great inspiration for dinner! Thanks. (haven't eaten it yet, but I'm enjoying it already)"

    Reviewed Easy Crock Pot Italian Turkey Breast - OAMC

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Elizabeth
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious! I intended it for sandwich meat, and really had to discipline myself to stop nibbling on it, it was so good. I didn't have the Salad Dressing Mix - I made my own with brown sugar, garlic powder, salt, herbs, etc. and oil. I rubbed this onto the breast. I accidentally removed the skin before reading the directions, so I ac..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites