Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef Katfairykats

    Member since Oct 2006

    Chef #373992

    From Beaumont, Texas

    Flag as Inappropriate

    17 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Crock Pot Swedish Cabbage Rolls (The Best!!!!!!)

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  54 Reviews  |  By soulmatesforever
    LinMarie says:

    "I haven't cooked in a crock pot in years, and this was a delicious first attempt. I agree with another reviewer that blanching the leaves isn't necessary; my rolls fell apart :( I think I will just layer the meat between whole cabbage leaves next time (like a lasagne) and be done with it! hahahah Great recipe, Soulmates. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Spinach Parmesan Rice Bake

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  150 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "You should have seen my eyes widen when I tasted the first bite lol OMG this is exquisite! I needed to use up some fresh spinach, found this recipe, and went for it without reading the reviews. I've done many of Kittencal's recipes, so I knew it would be good. Had no idea it would be THIS good! I used the 6oz pack of baby spinach and just ..."

    Reviewed Hot Mamas

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 17, 2007 on Food.com
     |  44 Reviews  |  By Troop Angel
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this as a treat for my self on SuperBowl Sunday. I threw some veggies in there so I wouldn't feel so guilty lololThis is a wonderful dish and I'm going to figure out how to make it less fattening but still as flavorful. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Ruth's Chris Steak House Creamed Spinach

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 17, 2007 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "I used this in a spinach dip instead of buying frozen creamed spinach and it was perfect! Really a very good dish. Thank you :)"

    Reviewed Quick Lemon Chicken Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 27, 2007 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Bill Hilbrich
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a very tasty soup, Bill. I've made it a couple of times, now. I like the fact that I can make it last more than one meal for me, but yet there's not so much of it that it fills the freezer. The 2 cups of pasta are too much for me, so will reduce to 1 cup next time and see. I've been using my homemade chicken stock and whole wheat or whole ..."

    Reviewed Coconut Blondies

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 27, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  29 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these for Christmas tins for my family and coworkers and they were received with gusto! People just loved them, Sharlene, and I did too (tried not to eat many of them, though).I'm going to work on a lower caloric version...if I come up with something tasty I'll let you know. Great treats these are!"

    Reviewed Five Star Four-Cheese Sauce

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 27, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Merlot
    LinMarie says:

    "This was quite nice. Great to have a homemade cheese sauce to use in recipes. I used it in broc/rice casserole and also made a lovely spinach dip. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Baked Chicken Breasts Rosemary

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 27, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Cecilia in NC
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a very flavorful way of preparing chicken. I used fresh grown and dried rosemary...I am sure fresh rosemary would be lovely, too. Thank you for posting!"

    Reviewed (Super Healthy) Chewy Granola Bars

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 27, 2007 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By verbena
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made this twice and it just doesn't make my heart sing. They are rather tasteless and bland to me. They have a nice chewy texture...perhaps they need a yogurt frosting of some kind maybe? I'm just new into health foods so I don't know much. It was great to try, though, Verbena and thank you for posting."

    Reviewed Stir-Fried Spiced Cabbage (La-Pai-Ts'ai)

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 27, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Leslie in Texas
    LinMarie says:

    "This was pretty easy to make but it really didn't have enough flavor for me. It was peppery hot but just no flavor. Cabbage doesn't have much flavor I guess, so it might have been my expectations. Thank you for posting, Leslie!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites