Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef LADYJAYNE #175571

    Member since Nov 2004

    Chef #175571

    From Yountville, California

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chicken Tortilla Soup II

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  608 Reviews  |  By Eddie Shipman
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for the first time for a H.O.A. neighborhood brunch featuring soups. I followed the recipe pretty much, but didn't have enough milk and slightly sauteed the onions, carrots. celery & chicken before adding to the soup w/ broth and tomatoes. It was as good as all 361 reviewers said it was. Thanks so much for sharing!"

    Reviewed Asparagus & Black Bean Sauce Stir Fry

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Debbwl
    LinMarie says:

    "I used this recipe as a 'base' only, since I substituted SO much. I doubled the recipe to start' used 2 lb. french green beans (cooked an extra 2-3 minutes); added ground pork loin chops (added before adding the broth & soy sauce); used salt-free vegetable broth; & finally, reduced sodium soy sauce. It was FANTASTIC!! I served it over jasmine ..."

    Reviewed Potluck Macaroni Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, May 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Tweeky
    LinMarie says:

    "DELICIOUS! & so easy! I can't wait to share it at the potluck I'm attending this evening @ my homeowners assoc. mtg. I'm expecting lots of requests @ the recipe!!Thanks for sharing this recipe, Tweeky"

    Reviewed Fried Garlic Asparagus

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  37 Reviews  |  By ~Nimz~
    LinMarie says:

    "WOW!! This is fantastic!! Why haven't I had butter on my asparagus before! Really a wonderful combination. One I will definitely repeat!! Nimz, you've come up with a real winner...Thanks!!"

    Reviewed Lemon Caper Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 18, 2008 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Mark Grams
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is SO EASY!! And it's quite delicious as well. I too had a large jar of capers in my frig and this recipe was just what I was looking for in terms of using them in a savory dish w/ great flavor. I've already shared w/ my noncomputer, but good cook mom:-)"

    Reviewed Baked Ham Glazed With Pineapple and Chipotle Peppers

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "This is FABULOUS! Served it over a spiral cut ham (@ the grocery store..no high priced cut here) and it got absolutely RAVE reviews from the 15 + guests at our Easter brunch. I'm going to keep this in mind for other meats and such."

    Reviewed Fabulous, Nearly Fat-Free Tartar Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Chef Kate
    LinMarie says:

    "I just made this to go w/ a recipe that COOKS ILLUSTRATED asked me to test: Crunchy Oven-Fried Fish. They suggested lemon and tartar sauce as accompaniment. I decided to go all the way and make my own sauce too! This is the recipe I made and I LOVED it so much at first taste I had to hold myself back from eating it all before the hour wait time..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites