Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef Lainie

    Member since Dec 2007

    Chef #682852

    From Maine

    Flag as Inappropriate

    17 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Bread-And-Butter Pickles My Way

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 11, 2011 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "wonderful !!! awesome !! Fantastic !!! Thank you"

    Reviewed Mock Girl Scout Thin Mint Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By mandabears
    LinMarie says:

    "This is very good. I have made this several times and everyone loves it !!!"

    Reviewed Green Tomato Relish (Hot Dog Relish)

    Handle
    Sunday, May 24, 2009 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By m f
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this relish !!! Did not need to change a thing."

    Reviewed Green Tomato Spice Loaf

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "Every one loved this !! Very flavorful and spicy. I did replace the oil with light sour cream and applesauce to lighten it a bit and was wonderful. Thank you !!"

    Reviewed Green Tomato Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Chef MB
    LinMarie says:

    "Sorry to say , but we did not care for this. The texture was not good, too firm and chunky, we were expecting more of an apple pie flavor. The green color was a turn off also."

    Reviewed Wonderful Salsa

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  454 Reviews  |  By Jazze22
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the best salsa ever !!! I made 4 batches in the past 2 weeks. I like cilantro so I added a handful and some lime basil. My husband suggested corn and black beans , 3/4 cup of each, for the last batch and it was very good also. Thank you !!"

    Reviewed Cheddar Chive Beer Bread

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 18, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Loves2Teach
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought this bread was very nice. I was expecting more cheese flavor,i'll try adding more next time.I substituted 1 cup flour with white wheat flour and did not have self-rising, so I added 1/2 teas each of baking soda and baking powder. It rose to a full size loaf. I served this with Cauliflower/Broccoli Soup # 268001"

    Reviewed Cauliflower/Broccoli/Bell Pepper Crock Pot Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 18, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By tupelohoney17
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the best Broccoli soup ever !!I've tossed all my other recipes. I made this in a large soup pot on the stovetop, not in a crockpot & it is perfect. Nice and thick and chunky. Perfect. Thankyou !!I served this with Cheddar Chive Beer Bread recipe #70367"

    Reviewed Amaretto Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Wendy W88
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these for Christmas. They are heavenly.They are also called Italian Macaroons"

    Reviewed Pull-Apart MONKEY BREAD

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "this is very good with dried cranberries and orange zest !!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites