Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef Momtotwins

    Member since Apr 2007

    Chef #491230

    Flag as Inappropriate

    17 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Microwave Caramels

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 8, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  88 Reviews  |  By Debbwl
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is excellent. It is essentially the brown Mexican candy that is found in many Mexican restaurants in Texas. I would be careful though about going the full six minutes. Mine is ready to pour in 4 mins. The first time I made it half of it was all over my microwave, because I cooked it the full 6 mins. I knew it was ready after 4, but I w..."

    Reviewed Jenny's Chicken Salad Sandwiches

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef #1367871
    LinMarie says:

    "Very simple and good chicken salad. I used dill pickle relish instead, because I don't care for sweet pickles. I also added almonds, but everything else was the same."

    Reviewed Sinful Red Velvet Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By I'm cookin', good lookin!
    LinMarie says:

    "These cookies are excellent!!! My 6 year old twins request them often."

    Reviewed Totally Bitchin' Buttermilk Pie

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By gimme_a_spachler'
    LinMarie says:

    "This is just like my mom's buttermilk pie. I have been searching for a buttermilk pie that tastes like my mom's since I misplaced the recipe. Thank you so much for posting it!! This is by far the best buttermilk pie recipe!"

    Reviewed Ham and Egg Salad Sandwiches

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By JenniferK2
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a great ham salad. I used worcestershire sauce in place of vinegar though. I also added a little pickle relish. It was very tasty."

    Reviewed Sprite Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 11, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By jammy
    LinMarie says:

    "Very moist and delicious. I baked mine in a bundt pan and put a glaze of milk and powdered sugar on top. It was gone within hours. This is a definite favorite in my house now."

    Reviewed Sweet Iced Tea

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Mama's Kitchen (Hope)
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent tea!! I have been trying to figure out how to make tea like my mom, and this is it. Of course, I'm also from Texas and this is the only way to drink tea. I used Splenda also."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Coca-Cola Roast

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By strawberryjane
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent pot roast. I rubbed the roast with salt, pepper and garlic first. It was very tender and just all around good. I am making it again today, so I thought I should give my rating from the last time I fixed it."

    Reviewed Frito Pie

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  30 Reviews  |  By JustaQT
    LinMarie says:

    "I live Frito Pies!! It must be a Texas thing. They are the best with mustard. I always thought adding mustard was gross when my mom used to add it when I was young, but she sure knew what she was talking about when she said it's the only way to eat a frito pie. I sometimes use Doritos instead."

    Reviewed South Texas Carne Guisada

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent and very simple. However, I use cumin seeds and toast them. Then I grind them. This makes it come out so wonderful."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites