Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef Pat#3

    Member since Sep 2005

    Chef #241872

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Salmon Drops or Salmon Patties

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By ChefWhiz
    LinMarie says:

    "Extra easy recipe! I made patties. I did not have enough liquid from the canned salmon, so added lemon juice to make up the difference. I added a little celery salt and dill for a bit more flavour. I fried them in a little butter and had them as salmon burgers."

    Reviewed Maple Syrup Spice Bread (Bread Machine)

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Annacia
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I used fresh orange peel - about 1 T. , and I missed the beeping for adding the raisins. I will be making this again."

    Reviewed Quicky Ground Turkey or Beef Casserole

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By FrVanilla
    LinMarie says:

    "My kids loved this recipe. I did change a couple of ingredients due to not having them on hand. Instead of tomato sauce, I used 2 cans tomato soup, and having no sour cream, I used 1/2 c. table cream. It turned out delicious."

    Reviewed Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By MeliBug
    LinMarie says:

    "I reduced this to 4 servings and used one beef bouillon cube (no chicken) and substituted red pepper for the celery. I did not add the extra salt. My children really liked this soup, and I found it really easy to throw together. I did not blend the ingredients in the blender."

    Reviewed Homemade Fresh Salsa

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 29, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Clarkplace
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! I used canned diced tomatoes and fresh cilantro and instead of the cayenne pepper used sambal oelek, (hot red pepper condiment). Other than that small change I followed the recipe. I refrigerated it for a few hours, and it tasted really fresh! I did not puree, as my family prefer chunky salsa. My salsa was not hot at all, which satis..."

    Reviewed Hamburger Snacks

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 29, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By smellykid
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these a few hours ahead of time, cooked it in a 9X17 pan, and it turned out tacky, and not alot of cheesy flavour. I used a mixture of preshredded cheddar/mozzarella/monterey jack. I love the ingredients in this square, just not together. "

    Reviewed Spinach Balls

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 29, 2006 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By MommyMakes
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these into a square and the kids raved over them...it helps they love the old popeye cartoons!!!"

    Reviewed Bran Cereal Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 23, 2005 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Fairy Godmother
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I had an extra half a bag of Skor bits I threw in, so they weren't as healthy as they could have been, but they were so good I'm going to make these again now and hopefully there will be some left for lunches tomorrow!"

    Reviewed Peanut Stew

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 18, 2005 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Lois Pearson
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow, what a treat. I used flank steak which was so tough the kids could hardly eat it. This dish made the meat incredibly tender. The only thing I would change next time would be to reduce the peanut butter to 1 1/2 - 1 cup. Even my husband, who does not like peanut butter other than in cookies enjoyed this stew."

    Reviewed Best Ever Meatloaf

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 13, 2005 on Food.com
     |  58 Reviews  |  By B & B Adams
    LinMarie says:

    "I found this served our family of 6 perfectly - enough leftover for lunch for one. I have always thrown meatloaf into a loaf pan, after one experience of meatloaf on a tray turned out very dry. This meatloaf done on a tray was very nice."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites