Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef Pippy

    Member since Dec 2010

    Chef #1777314

    From Canada

    Flag as Inappropriate

    22 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Sweet and Sour Meatballs

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 31, 2010 on Food.com
     |  87 Reviews  |  By Pamma Lamma Ding Dong
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe! I did change it slightly - I added julienne carrots, and instead of 3/4 cup brown sugar, I added 1/2 cup and then 1/4 cup of Thai sweet chilli sauce. It was great - and easy."

    Reviewed Delicious Chicken Pot Pie

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  696 Reviews  |  By vincy bramblett
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum!! First chicken pot pie I've ever made, and it was a good one!! I use my own pastry, rather than store bought, and I also added some garlic, thyme and rosemary. I would add more next time I think to up the flavour - but it was sooooo good!! Looking forward to leftovers! Mushrooms would also be good in here."

    Reviewed Gingerbread Truffles

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  20 Reviews  |  By * Pamela *
    LinMarie says:

    "YUM!!! I did cool the mixture overnight, and so glad I did. Then once rolled into balls I put them in the freezer for a while before coating them. I coated in semi-sweet choc, I considered white choc as that is what my husband likes, but in the end I'm glad I didn't as I think it would be too much white choc. Got lots of compliments on these - the..."

    Reviewed Cake Balls

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  53 Reviews  |  By Luby Luby Luby
    LinMarie says:

    "Oooohhhh yum!! I used lemon cake mix and french vanilla frosting, as that was what we had in the cupboard. I did find I had to keep putting them back in the fridge as I was rolling them as they kept warming up to much. Before coating them I put them in the freezer - I used a mixture of white choc, milk choc and semi-sweet, and all were good - mayb..."

    Reviewed "Whatever Floats Your Boat" Brownies!

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1213 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "These were great - just the right level of chewy. I added white chocolate to them and they were yummy!"

    Reviewed Bread Pudding

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  98 Reviews  |  By Rhonda O
    LinMarie says:

    "I had never had bread pudding before - I made this for a friend who LOVES it. It was great - we had leftovers for dessert the next night too! I used fruit bread and it turned out great!"

    Reviewed Old Fashioned Gingerbread Loaf

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Jewelies
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this!! Reminds me of growing up in NZ - I always triple the ginger and double the other spices. In Canada I actually use ginger and then pumpkin spice mix for everything else. Great recipe!! Let it sit and cool before eating. Yum!!"

    Reviewed Honey Ginger Grilled Salmon

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  211 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved this marinade! We have salmon once a week so I'm often looking for different ways to do it - and I loved this!! And so easy."

    Reviewed Stuffed Mushrooms

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  122 Reviews  |  By cuisinebymae
    LinMarie says:

    "Really liked these and found them easy - my first attempt at stuffed mushrooms. I used parmesan and smoked gouda, as that is what I had on hand. Great!"

    Reviewed Weeknight Thai Beef (1 Pan & 3 Carbs!)

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  55 Reviews  |  By SmHerndon
    LinMarie says:

    "Really enjoyed this, and so easy! I did sub out the green pepper for green beans as that was what I had - I think next time I'd also add broccoli to plump up the vegie factor. Great for a weeknight."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites