Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef Shadows

    Member since Dec 2006

    Chef #408454

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    198 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chili Con Carne

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 23, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By AmyZoe
    LinMarie says:

    "This sounds OK but you can't make chili con carne without meat, con carne means with meat!"

    Reviewed Chili Con Carne

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 23, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By AmyZoe
    LinMarie says:

    "This sounds OK but you can't make chili con carne without meat, con carne means with meat!"

    Reviewed Smoked/Grilled Ultimate Flank Steak

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 8, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Dwynnie
    LinMarie says:

    "3rd time I have tried to review this recipe!
    It is great smoked as well as grilled!
    Thank you for offering an option to my original recipe."

    Reviewed Potsie's Famous Fried Bolony Sandwich

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 23, 2012 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Pot Scrubber
    LinMarie says:

    "What directions? When I make these ,and I have been for over 50 years, I fry the balogna on medium high heat in butter, worchetershire sauce, and tabasco sauce until browned and the edges start to curl up, then I proceed to assemble the sandwich .

    My rating is based in the lack of directions.
    I also forgot to mention the chips you hav..."

    Reviewed Tomato Mac Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 13, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By halloweencat01
    LinMarie says:

    "I am just leaving a comment for now!

    Sounds real good, but my first thought was chorizo insted of ground beef...

    Will rate again when I try it both ways!

    (Edit 07.13.12 ) Made both ways, chorizo is best!"

    Reviewed Cubed Steak

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 13, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By Papa D 1946-2012
    LinMarie says:

    "Many years ago my supervisor where I worked used to have us over to his house once a month for lunch. His wife made cubed steak that was to die for... this recipe is very close to hers. She would not share her recipe so I have been searching for over 20 years for it. Like I said this one is very close!!!
    Thanks for a great recipe, will be maki..."

    Reviewed Athens Linguine

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 26, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By whtbxrmom
    LinMarie says:

    "This was not liked by anyone. I should have listened to the previous reviewer!
    Sorry not to anyone's taste here.

    Save yourself time and money and don't make this!"

    Reviewed Tony's He-Man Chili

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 23, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By bridgettels
    LinMarie says:

    "I liked this recipe enough to add it to my Chili Collection Cookbook. Again you do not state how much of the creole seasoning to add. I used chorizo for the hot sausage as that is what I had on hand. The burgundy wine made this nice ( I normally use beer in mine ). I did find I had to add more liquid ( wine ) as the simmering times made the chili ..."

    Reviewed Venison Parmesan

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 19, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By bridgettels
    LinMarie says:

    "4 star. As far as flavor goes this is a very good recipe . You do not say how much creole seasoning to use in either step it is used in so I made to taste.
    We will be using this recipe again with a few minor changes to fit our tastes."

    Reviewed Food Processor Cheese Spread

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 18, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By bridgettels
    LinMarie says:

    "I give this a 3.5 star. It was easy to assemble and tasty. I personaly would omit the feta cheese.
    I think it would be better if it were allowed to mellow in the fridge overnight. Over all it was good and all of us liked it."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites