Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef Shakie

    Member since Jan 2006

    Chef #289272

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Sicilian Supper

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 7, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By Proud AF Wife
    LinMarie says:

    "Both my wife and myself really enjoyed this meal. It has so many flavors that merge into a very flavor meal. Thank you.P.S. Both my wife and myself are Retired AF."

    Reviewed Caribbean citrus pork

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 20, 2006 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Hey Jude
    LinMarie says:

    "We had my son over for dinner and served this dish he went on forever how the citrus, spices and flavors come together to create a wonderful and delightful dish. Not only to eat but easy to make.By the wat some son is a Professional Cook in an exclusive private country club. My wife and myself also enjoyed it very much.Thank you.Chef..."

    Reviewed Horseradish Burgers

    Handle
    Thursday, May 25, 2006 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Beth Gambrell
    LinMarie says:

    "This was one of the best burgers we have had in a while. The aroma while grilling these burgers was just fantastic. I like the little kick it gives to the taste buds.Thank You!Jim"

    Reviewed Jamaican Coleslaw

    Handle
    Thursday, May 18, 2006 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Cullinaryjudge
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good twist to Cole Slaw my wife just loved it and she doesn't care much for slaw the sweet and spice made a very tasty slaw and we will be using this recipe quite a bit.Thank You.Jim"

    Reviewed Marinated Grilled Pork Chops With Orange Salsa

    Handle
    Thursday, May 18, 2006 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "Very, Very Good and the Salsa was Great. The flavors mixed so well togehter it so hard to describe.Thank yuo for a wonderful meal.Jim"

    Reviewed Turkey Philly Sandwiches

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 2, 2006 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By LMillerRN
    LinMarie says:

    "A very interesting but awesome twist to the Philly Sandwich. We made these today and loved them. We are going to add mushroom next time we have them. thank you very much for a fantastic sandwich.Jim (aka Chef Shakie)"

    Reviewed Swiss Tuna Melts

    Handle
    Monday, May 1, 2006 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By tazdevilfan
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome, very easy to make, creamy and very, very tasty. We used a sourdough bread and placed it on a George Forman Grill and the sandwiches came out just wonderful. Thank tou very much for a nice meal.Jim"

    Reviewed Armenian Dinner Sandwich

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 21, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Southern Lady
    LinMarie says:

    "Very, Very Good. I was stationed in Iran and my bosses' wife was Armenian and I had her version of it and this was pretty close. Thanks for a nice meal.Jim"

    Reviewed Beef Jerk Burgers ( Caribbean)

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 10, 2006 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By andypandy
    LinMarie says:

    "We made this tonight and I grilled them, they are very, very flavorul and easy to make. We had them with cantalope as a side with tomato slices. Next time we are going to try it with the Caribben Slaw."

    Reviewed Lomos Saltados

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 3, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Ridgely
    LinMarie says:

    "Very, Very Good Meal, makes quite a bit. We used Seasoned Steak fries as they were lower in sodium and we just loved the flavors of this meal. Thank You!!!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites