Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef Shannon #4

    Member since Jan 2005

    Chef #191847

    From Clermont, Florida

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Cuban Black Beans

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  29 Reviews  |  By Engrossed
    LinMarie says:

    "These are so, so delicious. The oldest recipes are sometimes the best, right? I added more water to mine, because I like mine more soupy. My husband likes them thicker, so I add less water when I make these for him. I also added a little bit of Cumin, I love the flavor of cumin with black beans. I also add small pieces of smoked sausage becau..."

    Reviewed Teriyaki Marinade for Chicken or Steak

    Handle
    Monday, May 1, 2006 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By papergoddess
    LinMarie says:

    "I only had time to marinate for 2-3 hours, then grilled my chicken breast, really flavorful teriyaki marinade!"

    Reviewed Buttermilk Pancakes

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 24, 2006 on Food.com
     |  220 Reviews  |  By ~Nimz~
    LinMarie says:

    "So good, love the taste. I make the batch, then put in a large zip loc and my kids just loving eating a plain pancake as a snack!"

    Reviewed Fresh Green Beans

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 24, 2006 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Terry Davis in Cedar City
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband was a canned green bean kinda guy, until I tried this recipe! So great, I love using fresh green beans instead of canned. I let simmer for about 20 minutes to get that "canned" consistency with fresh quality!"

    Reviewed Armenian Herb Marinade Grilled Chicken Breasts

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 25, 2006 on Food.com
     |  118 Reviews  |  By Stacky5
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good. My husband actually used this marinade for his tilapia and loved it."

    Reviewed Pancakes

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 30, 2005 on Food.com
     |  117 Reviews  |  By cuisinebymae
    LinMarie says:

    "Yes, very good and fluffy. The kids loved them."

    Reviewed Banana Pound Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 10, 2005 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good, moist cake. Definitely a big cake, too!! I mixed 1 cup confectioners sugar with 3 Tbsp orange juice and poured it over as a glaze....very good."

    Reviewed Curried Chicken Breast

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 20, 2005 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "Really, really good. I used bone in chicken, put it in a pot on top of the stove and simmered until done, then sprinkled with fresh cut green onions. Delicious!!"

    Reviewed Thai Chicken Breasts

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 30, 2005 on Food.com
     |  180 Reviews  |  By MarieRynr
    LinMarie says:

    "Very delicious!! Authentic thai flavor!! I ran out of white wine vinegar, so I used half rice wine vinegar and half white wine. Came out great! I served it with jasmine rice and broccoli."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites