Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef Smig52

    Member since Jan 2005

    Chef #187514

    Flag as Inappropriate

    45 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Ketchup - from Fresh Garden Tomatoes

    Handle
    8 days ago on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By CelticBrewer
    LinMarie says:

    "I was very surprised how this recipe turned out! It doesn't taste like heinze... IT'S BETTER! For smoking the tomatoes, I sauteed them over a wood fire in a 12" skillet in batches for an hour. It added a slight smoky flavor which was perfect. Not too smoky, but subtly detectable. I doubled the onion and garlic, and then followe..."

    Reviewed Asian Mushroom Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 23, 2013 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "I was surprised how delicious and nutritious this recipe was. Much healthier than cream of mushroom soup. Thanks for posting. It's a keeper."

    Reviewed Curry Leaf Rice

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 23, 2013 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Kathy228
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice dish. Loved it."

    Reviewed White Bean Guacamole With Cumin-Dusted Chips

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 8, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Diet It Up
    LinMarie says:

    "I'll be honest, I didn't use this recipe for the guacamole, but for the chips. I used pita bread and followed the recipe for the chips and they were excellent. I don't eat genetically modified corn so this was a great substitute that's home made."

    Reviewed Asparagus With Garlic Butter and Parmesan Cheese

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 14, 2013 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By JustJanS
    LinMarie says:

    "Simply delicious. It's a keeper..."

    Reviewed Mesquite Grilled Cajun Turkey

    Handle
    Friday, May 24, 2013 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Tonkcats
    LinMarie says:

    "Quite tasty, I couldn't stop eating it. I just sprinkled the spices on sliced turkey breast and sauteed! Perfect flavor (used garlic salt instead of garlic powder)."

    Reviewed Lime Ginger Honeydew

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 26, 2013 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Krsi Sue
    LinMarie says:

    "Don't use Splenda, Nutrasweet, Sweetnlow or any other artificial sweetener, they are TOXIC to the human body! I used 3 tbsp of local honey (great if you get allergies in the spring and summer). Great breakfast recipe. Thanks for posting! Gave it 4 stars b/c of the sweetener mistake."

    Reviewed Avocado-Mango Salsa

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 22, 2013 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "Fast, easy, delicious! I added sea salt, subbed 1 tbsp of dried mint b/c I didn't have any cilantro, and forgot the cumin. Delicious. Went great with some toasted pita bread."

    Reviewed Strawberry Cucumber Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 18, 2013 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Happy Harry #2
    LinMarie says:

    "Flavors didn't jive."

    Reviewed Roasted Brussels Sprouts!

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 10, 2013 on Food.com
     |  312 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "Added Garlic, lemon, and finished with Parmesan cheese after roasting. Can't stop eating them. I should have made more."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites