Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef Spearjack

    Member since Apr 2005

    Chef #207552

    From Albuquerque, New Mexico

    Flag as Inappropriate

    16 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Breadsticks

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Northern_Reflectionz
    LinMarie says:

    "Well, I don't think this recipe is complete. It says to heat the first 4 ingredients but there is no butter on the list and there is only salt listed for the glaze. I tried to "wing" it, but my sticks turned out kinda just blan and with a chewy consistancy. Not really enjoyable. I liked the simplicity of the recipe, I just wish it was complete. No..."

    Reviewed Low - Fat Fettuccine Carbonara for One

    Handle
    Sunday, May 4, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Newiegirl
    LinMarie says:

    "If you're watching your intake of meat, you can subsitute soy bacon granules by soaking them for about 10 minutes or so in the evaporated milk to rehydrate and it's just as tasty!"

    Reviewed Leftover Mashed Potato Pancakes

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 27, 2008 on Food.com
     |  48 Reviews  |  By Thomas Danler
    LinMarie says:

    "Hey, good recipe, but if you want to cut out the chopping, add a frozen mix of the Southwest. It comes with black beans, onions, green & red bell pepper all in one bag, and some mexican mix grated cheese, and voila, you have the Southwestern version!"

    Reviewed 7-Up Bundt Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  66 Reviews  |  By Jo
    LinMarie says:

    "I mixed this for 10 minutes before my mixer burned out because the batter was so thick. Then I took it out just under 1 1/2 hrs and it just collapsed into itself and was so soggy it broke up onto and into my stove top. Definately not edable. Good luck."

    Reviewed Jalapeno Nut Brittle

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "I get sooo many complements when I make this. I found at "Trader Joes" they have a bag of a combo of pumkin seeds, pinenuts and slivered almonds that I used to make it a little exotic. And so easy! I plan to make alot of this for Christmas gifts."

    Reviewed Addicting Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 21, 2007 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By mojoloh
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought these sounded good, reading all the reviews and all, but mine turned out like little balls of cement. I don't know why, but maybe it's the altitude of Albquerque, New Mexico that caused the problem. I'm newish here and not sure as to how and why the altitude here causes this result in baking."

    Reviewed Oven Baked Vegetarian Rice

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 15, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By TheDancingCook
    LinMarie says:

    "I liked this recipe once I got it to cook. I don't know if it's because of the high altitude of Albuquerque or what, but after an hour at 350 it just did not cook. So I raised the temp to 375 and cooked for an hour and it was fine. So, a warning to all if you're high altitude."

    Reviewed Beef & Orzo Mediterranean Style

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 5, 2006 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Matthew Molus
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband and I are vegetarian and I made this with "Morning star" veggie crumbles sausage style and it was fantastic! Really easy! Didn't really have to "brown" the meat since it's already cooked, but I did so anyway but with a bit of olive oil since it has no fat. It turned out great. I will definatly add this to my vegetarian recipe collection!"

    Reviewed Zucchini Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 17, 2006 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Tebo
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought it was pretty good but my husband wasn't crazy about it. I think it could use some extra flavor, but for an inexpensive last minute recipe to use up zucchini, it was decent."

    Reviewed mexican chocolate cake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 27, 2005 on Food.com
     |  35 Reviews  |  By kleigh83
    LinMarie says:

    "I really loved this recipe. If you love chocolate, this is your recipe. It's moist and very rich! I did however add some instant coffe in place of the water and threw in some instant coffee in the chocolete glaze as well to make it more of a mocha taste and I even added some coconut to the glaze for the heck of it. It was a hit!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites