Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef Toot

    Member since Dec 2004

    Chef #180890

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Basic Dried Beans

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  34 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank you! Worked great! Finally, I have a reasonable method to avoid all that salt in canned beans!"

    Reviewed Salisbury Steak With Mushroom and Onion Gravy

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 11, 2008 on Food.com
     |  80 Reviews  |  By Virginia Chandler
    LinMarie says:

    "A definite hit with me and my DH! I did not have any horseradish, but it was great anyway. I will plan to make it "exactly" next time, but I can't imagine it getting any better. I served it with mashed potatoes, and a light jello dessert."

    Reviewed Lasagna Supremo (The Best Lasagna Ever!)

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 18, 2008 on Food.com
     |  130 Reviews  |  By Alan Leonetti
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a *great* lasagna recipe, and it gets better each time it is served as leftovers! I am tempted to cut back on the meat next time, and add a little spinach to give it a spinach lasagna taste."

    Reviewed Marinade for Beef

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 30, 2007 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By Anita Harris
    LinMarie says:

    "Great! Thank you!"

    Reviewed Herbed Chicken Breast Paprika

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 20, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By LAURIE
    LinMarie says:

    "My DH and I were so pleasantly surprised! Very quick to prepare, and quite good. I used 3 fairly large chicken breasts (skinless, boneless) and it took 15 minutes to cook through. I used sour cream in place of yogurt (none on hand) and salsa in place of tomato sauce (my preference -- tomato sauce is too sweet for my taste). The sauce is fantas..."

    Reviewed TSR Version of T.G.I. Friday's Black Bean Soup by Todd Wilbur

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 24, 2006 on Food.com
     |  250 Reviews  |  By Little Bee
    LinMarie says:

    "Simply wonderful! The cheese and dollop of sour cream on top makes a nice presentation. Warning: don't let it simmer unattended on burner -- it will burn on bottom. (How do I know?) Next time I will put in microwave for simmer time..."

    Reviewed Pork Chops With Apples and Raisins

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 11, 2005 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Cheryl E
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! I used 3/4 c. sour cream in place of the milk and it was superb!"

    Reviewed Sweet and Spicy Sweet Potato Bake

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 28, 2005 on Food.com
     |  99 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful taste -- easy recipe. Thanks"

    Reviewed Spinach Beef Spaghetti Pie

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 25, 2005 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By LonghornMama
    LinMarie says:

    "Unique! It should have gotten 1st prize in the cooking contest, not 2nd. Especially good "the next day" when the flavors have meshed! (great leftovers)"

    Reviewed Chicken Fried Rice - OAMC

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 13, 2005 on Food.com
     |  46 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "A KEEPER! I added a few mushrooms, and sprinkled w/cheddar cheese before serving. Great!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites