Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef Turtle

    Member since Jul 2005

    Chef #229205

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Butternut Squash, White Bean and Kale Ragout (Vegan)

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 23, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Chef #625684
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy dish and great for a rainy/snowy day. I love that I can use it for my severely food allergic son, and it still tastes good to us! He loves it also (at 21 mo.). My only complaint is how long and frustrating it was to skin a raw pumpkin, which isn't enough motivation to stop me from finding a solution and remaking this dish."

    Reviewed Heart and Soul Black Bean Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Queen uh Cuisine
    LinMarie says:

    "A good soup, especially for the effort. It's a nice weeknight-throw together-and-have-lots-of-left-overs for-lunch soup."

    Reviewed Ginger Lime Swordfish

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By southerncook
    LinMarie says:

    "It was good and I'll make it again. The sauce is very strong and I was scared it was going to taste horrible, but spread lightly over the fish, the flavors worked out nice."

    Reviewed Acorn Squash Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Wannabfit
    LinMarie says:

    "Very, very good. I used butternut squash instead of acorn because I spaced out at the grocery store. I thought it was yum! Good balance of savory and sweet, and bacon just makes everything wonderful:)."

    Reviewed Crisp Panko Chicken Cutlets w/Tonkatsu Sauce

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  50 Reviews  |  By Ridgely
    LinMarie says:

    "Great flavors, great texture, I loved it (My husband does too)! I've made the panko chicken in both the oven and on the stove top...stove top is a shade tastier."

    Reviewed Lentil Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 1, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  39 Reviews  |  By Karen From Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this sticking to the recipe and with alterations, it turns out yummy either way. I find it makes a great base. I substitute a couple of cups of stock for water, add more veggies (whatever is around), and meat at times. Sometimes I add additional spices. When I'm not pressed for time, I like to fry the bacon, onion, and garlic first, so..."

    Reviewed Amazing Chicken Marinade

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 1, 2007 on Food.com
     |  275 Reviews  |  By GinnyP
    LinMarie says:

    "Great flavors, we've fallen in love with this recipe and I haven't found another that tastes better. DH LOVES this marinade and requests it night after night, during "grilling season". We let it sit between 1/2 hour to 24 hours and it turns out wonderful every time."

    Reviewed Basic Pancake Mix

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 1, 2007 on Food.com
     |  237 Reviews  |  By Sackville
    LinMarie says:

    "Fabulous, thank you! It is the only pancake recipe I use now!!"

    Reviewed Mediterranean White Fish

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 19, 2005 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By Chef #201230
    LinMarie says:

    "This dish tasted awsome and was easy to prepare. Very flavorful way to make boring old white fish. I also made it with chicken (I doubled this recipe for 1lb chicken), again it was really good."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites