Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef UK

    Member since Feb 2006

    Chef #292979

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Green Tomato Chutney

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! My husband loves it, as does everyone who has tried it so far. It's added to my Tried & True recipe folder :-) Thanks for sharing such a great recipe."

    Reviewed Bread and Butter Pickles

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  114 Reviews  |  By cuisinebymae
    LinMarie says:

    "Superb! Even I liked them - as did a friend of mine who also doesn't like pickles. My husband is delighted - as the resident pickle lover in our household. We took some with us on a picnic - only one week after making them.Really excellent flavour and texture. I used 1.5 cups sugar, and fennel seeds as I couldn't get hold of celery seed. Per..."

    Reviewed English Bread Pudding

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By HELEN PEAGRAM
    LinMarie says:

    "Suet can be replaced with grated cold butter, by the way. It is indeed used as the fat in bird seed fat balls - if you know what you use to make home made fat balls in America, then you probably have your easy suet source :-) Alternatively, as I say, grated butter works just fine."

    Reviewed Easy Microwave Pouring Custard

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Jen T
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent, and very easy. A bit too sweet for my personal taste, so I'll reduce the sugar next time, I also added a few drops of vanilla essence. Great recipe, Jen T- thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Homemade Self-Rising Flour - Substitute

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 26, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  29 Reviews  |  By Darlene Summers
    LinMarie says:

    "This worked excellently. It was a bit too salty for our taste, so I'll try if it still works as well with less salt next time. The recipe was really useful - thanks for posting."

    Reviewed German Hazelnut Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 28, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Clara12
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks for the recipe, Clara - I'm always looking for new recipes to try with my daughter. And as she was born in Germany, this was perfect!I see that you're a thermomix fan. I'd love it if you posted some thermomix recipes - I'm still learning to use mine."

    Reviewed Chicken Liver Stroganoff

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 5, 2006 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this tonight and we all really enjoyed it - even our picky 2 year old daughter! I'm about as good at following recipes as Chef #263357, I made a few changes. I too used olive oil, used plain yogurt rather than sour cream, added garlic and steak spice mix (I wanted to use Paprika but had run out, and that mix looked like it had plenty in). ..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites