Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef Willa

    Member since Jan 2006

    Chef #279915

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Easy Spanish Yellow Rice

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 5, 2011 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Marina J.
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe. I didn't use peas but I did add some diced green pablano peppers to the onion and garlic saute. Big hit at dinner, my neighbor had multiple servings of the rice. The recipe's a keeper."

    Reviewed Almond Biscotti Toscani (Gluten-Free)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Andrew Mollmann
    LinMarie says:

    "Recipe turned out great! I will be making this and a version with anise flavoring as Christmas presents for my friends on a gluten-free diet."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Coffee Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  55 Reviews  |  By carol murray
    LinMarie says:

    "The first time I made this I used a slightly smaller oblong pan than the recommended 9 x 13. The result was an undercooked cake BUT it was still delicious. I made it again using a 9 x 13 pan and it turned out great. Lots of sugar throughout this recipe but the folks at work didn't complain. Thanks for a great recipe."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Pie Crisp

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef mariajane
    LinMarie says:

    "The pie/crisp was delicious. Really, it's a pumpkin pie with a crisp topping. I only used half the amount of crisp i prepared. The pie top would not hold anymore! Taste was really good. I brought the leftovers into work and the stuff was gone in an instant! People with sweet tooths would love this."

    Reviewed Brined Pork Loin Roast

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By DDW
    LinMarie says:

    "I like brined chicken so i thought i'd try this with a pork loin, since pork loin roast can easily turn out dry. Nice results BUT I brined my 4.5lb. roast for two hours, not the eight hours called for in the recipe. I also preheated my oven to 450 degrees and cooked the roast for about 15 minutes initially and then turned the temperature down to..."

    Reviewed Easy Fresh Peach Cobbler

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  31 Reviews  |  By southern chef in louisiana
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe! I had frozen peaches from the summer before and they were quite juicy. I thought,"I don't know about all this liquid" but the cobbler turned out great! I threw in some blueberries in the fruit mixture at the last minute and that was just fine. Thanks for a keeper of a recipe!"

    Reviewed Soft Pretzels

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By MacChef
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe tasted like the German "bretzen" I remember eating everyday during a vacation to Munich. The water bath is a pain but absolutely necessary to get that pretzel texture."

    Reviewed Delicious Steamed Whole Artichokes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  17 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "I would cut out the parsley and NOT use olive oil. The olive oil made the artichoke leaves greasy and unpleasant to handle after a while.The artichokes tasted great, otherwise."

    Reviewed Balsamic Pot Roast With Onions and Mushrooms

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By dicentra
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious recipe, a definite keeper! The prep time in the recipe is underestimated. I did not use the 3 Tablespoons of salt called for; I sprinkled coarse salt lightly over the meat. I did not bother tying the meat with twine. I used the less expensive white button mushrooms instead of cremini. The sauce, the mushrooms and the meat were delici..."

    Reviewed Tamales De Pollo - Chicken Tamales

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 31, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By mariposa13
    LinMarie says:

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites