Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef ladyinblue3

    Member since Dec 2005

    Chef #273406

    From Eagan, Minnesota

    Flag as Inappropriate

    24 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Group Hugs

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By brick453
    LinMarie says:

    "Mmmm....sweet, salty and tart, this really hits all the bases for me. One thing I do differetnly is that I put in the almonds first and let them warm up, then add the cranberries and then the white chocolate (I used chips) The warmth of the almonds makes the chips melf faster so in the end these were finished in under 20 minutes."

    Reviewed Best Ever Banana Cake With Cream Cheese Frosting

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  1170 Reviews  |  By Rhonda *J*
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful! I was never a big fan of banana cake in the past but this totally won me over when I made it as part of a staff's birthday request. She said it was the best one she ever had and that banana cake has always been her favorite. Will certianly make again!"

    Reviewed Firecracker Grilled Salmon or Ocean Trout

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By Wendys Kitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really liked by my taste testers, I thought it was pretty good but I may try combining it with Honey Ginger Grilled Salmon. It would make it a little sweeter and I think the ginger would be a great compliment."

    Reviewed Honey Ginger Grilled Salmon

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  212 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummmmy! Thank you! I was testing recipes for a dinner I'm going to give, I am not a huge salmon fan and I really liked it this way. I may try combining this marinade with the Firecraceker Grilled Salmon for a change of pace sometime."

    Reviewed Crispy Beer Flat Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  73 Reviews  |  By Thorsten
    LinMarie says:

    "I liked these, might try with a dark beer next time. You MUST roll these very thinly it you want it really crispy. I might try my pasta maker for rolling next time."

    Reviewed Sausage Rolls

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  47 Reviews  |  By JustJanS
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm giving 5 stars because every guy who tried it loved it. I cut each puff sheet in half lengthwise and then made the rolls. I may try thirds next time. I also made them much smaller, more bite sized."

    Reviewed Green Onion Pancakes

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  27 Reviews  |  By Gay Gilmore
    LinMarie says:

    "These were pretty good, they seemed to need a little more punch. After cooking them they were still a little floppy, not crisp the way I percieved they should be, I crisped them in the oven and they gained a lot. Thanks"

    Reviewed Vegan Fudge (Dairy/Casein-Free, Gluten-Free)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By Laurie150
    LinMarie says:

    "One of my co-workers practically swooned when she tasted this as she has sorely missed fudge since going gluten/dairy free. It was also a big hit with those without dietary restrictions! I used a Ghirardelli 70% cacao bar for the chocolate as it does not have dairy either and was easier to find than the dairy-free chocolate chips. Thank you Lau..."

    Reviewed Snow Cream in a Blender

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By MorganLee
    LinMarie says:

    "YUM! I had my doubts but it REALLY does taste like a vanilla milkshake. Lower in calories too. 3 out of 4 young adult students wanted to take this recipe home."

    Reviewed Sauteed Apples

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 4, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Wilmom
    LinMarie says:

    "I cut down the sugar to 3/4 of a cup and may cut it down a little more next time. It was delicious and my students really enjoyed it.Thank you!Laurie"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites