Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef-slim

    Member since Dec 2007

    Chef #684460

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Creamy Tortilla Soup-Vegetarian

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 24, 2013 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By carolinajen4
    LinMarie says:

    "Super easy and very tasty too! It makes a large amunt of soup - about 12 - 2cup servings out of the recipe. Only thing I changed was using 1 cup of corn instead of 1/2 cup."

    Reviewed Chicken Rice Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By DesertRose15
    LinMarie says:

    "We really like this recipe it has been on the menu several times over the last few months - it's easy and satisfying. I have use wild rice and long grain rice or brown rice and long grain rice. We leave out the almonds, the kids just objected too much. I did not mind the almonds on top but the almonds mixed into the dish was less apealing to me."

    Reviewed Baked Spaghetti Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By LAURIE
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great recipe, I use it as a Two-fer (using same ingredients to make a second dish). After making a double batch of spaghetti and sauce we eat some for dinner and then after dinner I make up a spaghetti pie to freeze for another night the next week. Only difference in my recipe and this one is I use a half cup of cottage cheese with the..."

    Reviewed (My Own Lazy Day Recipe) Chicken Noodle Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Darlene Summers
    LinMarie says:

    "This is really a fabulous soup, it has become a keeper in our house. We add a little more vegetable usually two carrots and a cup of peas. We cut the noodles in half only 6 ounces and we still have more noodle than broth. Next time we are going to use 6 cups of water to 6 ounces of noodles."

    Reviewed Panera's Cream Cheese Potato Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  717 Reviews  |  By Shawn H
    LinMarie says:

    "Really a very tasty easy soup, it looks a bit pale so we add a diced carrot to it for more pizzaz."

    Reviewed Chocolate Star Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Dine & Dish
    LinMarie says:

    "I <3 (heart) these cookies!!! they are very very VERY good. The cookies them selves are so soft almost like cake. For best results and ultimate satisfaction... eat while the chocolate is still warm and melty."

    Reviewed Pecan Balls (Christmas Cookies)

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By LiisaN
    LinMarie says:

    "Only 16 or 17 in a batch of these so my cookies were too large. I thought they were only one inch balls but in reality they were were really 1 1/2 to 1 3/4 inch in size (baked them for 20 minutes). Picture is coming shows my cookies next to a hersey kiss for size comparison. My daughter describes these as crumbly melt in your mouth low density c..."

    Reviewed French Vegetable Soup - Ww Core

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By CoreChick
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a great soup easy to make and very good. It makes a bunch of soup; I doubled the recipe to feed my crowd of 7 and wow I had left overs. The kids and I ate it for two meals."

    Reviewed Chocolate Pound Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By carolinafan
    LinMarie says:

    "Great pound cake, easy to make and great results. I modified it slightly using one cup of whole wheat flour and 2 cups all purpose. Makes two large loaves, took 1 hour and 15 minutes to bake."

    Reviewed Southern Fluffy Frosting

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Mrs Goodall
    LinMarie says:

    "Great frosting - but it makes a ton. I cut the recipe in half and had more than enough for a 9inch layer cake. The first time I made it my mixing bowl was overflowing with frosting. The kids think this is the best frosting ever."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites