Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef233624

    Member since Aug 2005

    Chef #233624

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Moldovan Tomato, Cucumber & Pepper Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By WJKing
    LinMarie says:

    "So simple, so good! didn't change a thing about the recipe except to add a few red capsicum peppers as suggested. Will be fixing this often. Thanks for such a refreshing little salad."

    Reviewed Southern style Pinto beans

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By JimB427
    LinMarie says:

    "My mom would put a pot of these beans on in the morning on wash day (she used lard). Everyone who walked past the stove had to stir the beans. I make these same beans often, but I use one smoked ham hock. Good amount of soupy broth. No, these are not cowboy beans with peppers etc... Just good southern pintos! Good with fried pork chops - now your ..."

    Reviewed Fresh Cream Salad Dressing for New Salad Greens

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By startnover
    LinMarie says:

    "As far as memories go - this is right up there. Snow ice cream in the winter, fresh greens with a little dressing in the summer, and pop's fried oysters Christmas morning. What wonderful memories. Thanks so much for posting!"

    Reviewed Popcorn Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Pinay0618
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy and tastes great. My six year old Granddaughter loves it - imagine that."

    Reviewed Penne With Creamy Garlic Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By Realtor by day, Chef by night
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy, inexpensive, and wonderful!!Followed the recipe to a T. The sauce is so good! Dip some garlic texas toast in the sauce and you'll be in heaven baby! I used the light cream instead of the milk. Served with small salad and texas toast."

    Reviewed Auberge Cheddar Cheese and Ham Breakfast Buns - Muffins

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By French Tart
    LinMarie says:

    "I used my Escali scale (on Amazon) to weigh out the flour, ham, and cheese. I did use smoked ham, double gloucester farmstead cheese, and I added the chives. These muffins are so good. I used my #20 cookie scoop to fill the muffin tin. Recipe is so well written. Thanks so much!"

    Reviewed The Traditional Cyprus Sandwich With Halloumi, Onions and Tomato

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By French Tart
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great little sandwich. We ate ours on hoagie rolls and just loved it. I was a little skeptical at first with the ingrediants, but not to worry it is wonderful. It did take two grocery store trips to find the haloumi cheese but no big deal. I hollowed out the hoagie rolls just a little to make room for the layers and left off the olives. ..."

    Reviewed Habanero Hot Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 7, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I can't believe I'm the first to write a review. This sauce is wonderful. The longer it sits the better it tastes. I used eight habanero peppers and it was just right. I followed the recipe to the letter except the liquid smoke. Tried some in a bowl of black bean soup. YUM!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites