Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    ChefChanteuse

    Member since May 2008

    Chef #844249

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed African Peanut Stew

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 3, 2013 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Lizzymommy
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I didn't want to shell out for kale and then I realized I didn't have any green beans, so I used frozen spinach and a whole pound of frozen okra instead. We like things spicy, so I used five jalapeños instead of one. My husband and I loved it, and we had leftovers for days. Instead of mixing in rice while it cooked, I p..."

    Reviewed Creamsicle Cupcakes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 13, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Kasha
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty! I like lots of orange flavor, so I substituted 1 tsp orange extract for 1 tsp of the vanilla. The cake was just a little on the dry side, so next time I think I'll leave out that last 1/4 cup of flour, or add a little extra orange juice. The whipped cream frosting was perfect: I added a few drops orange extract to that, too, and used 4..."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Pancakes

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By JanuaryBride
    LinMarie says:

    "These were so delicious. I used about half whole wheat flour and think I might even substitute a little wheat bran for some of the flour next time. Great pumpkin flavor and I like the idea of subbing brown sugar. Great recipe!"

    Reviewed Rhubarb Squares

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  46 Reviews  |  By Kevin Kirkland
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! I used whole wheat flour and raw sugar and these turned out delicious. It's a tad too sweet for my taste, but not bad. I think next time I'll just use extra rhubarb for more tartness and to combat the extra sweetness. I'll definitely be making these again, though!"

    Reviewed Roasted Rhubarb

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Dreamer in Ontario
    LinMarie says:

    "This is very good. I don't like ginger so I didn't put it in, but it's really really delicious. A word of caution, though, don't do this on a cookie sheet. I did and I'll be spending all afternoon cleaning the bottom of my oven."

    Reviewed French Pastry Cream

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Gingerbee
    LinMarie says:

    "This is delicious! My new go-to pastry cream! I'm making a tart and I might leave out the flour next time I do that again, but it's perfect as is for ├ęclairs, etc. Absolutely fantastic."

    Reviewed Chocolate Pudding

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Mama's Slop
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely delicious! I put the cocoa, flour, sugar, and milk all in at once and just brought it to a boil then simmered for 90 seconds. I figured it would be easier than adding the milk in increments, but whatever. :) This pudding is FANTASTIC."

    Reviewed Chocolate Chip or M & M Oatmeal Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, May 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  43 Reviews  |  By HELEN PEAGRAM
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Whole Wheat Buttermilk Pancakes

    Handle
    Sunday, May 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "Really good. The batter was so thick that it was hard to get them completely cooked through without burning them, so next time I'm going to add more buttermilk. I think I'll increase the proportion of wheat flour next time too, but they were delicious just as they were!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites