Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    ChefLara

    Member since Jan 2010

    Chef #1537841

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Microwave Corn on the Cob

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 23, 2013 on Food.com
     |  49 Reviews  |  By Mercy
    LinMarie says:

    "I saw a similar recipe on U-Tube but couldn?t remember how long to cook the cobs. Works like a charm. For my 700 Watt microwave it is about 4 minutes per cob. I only did two at a time because that is what fits so I had to do 8 minutes total. I didn't bother to turn the cobs. They cooked evenly anyway. I cut off the end to test doneness ..."

    Reviewed Microwave Cheese Sauce

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 11, 2012 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made cheese sauce on the stove before. Never again. This recipe turned out so yummy and easy. I added garlic salt instead of just regular salt and added a few drops of Tabasco sauce to give it a little more ZING. My family was trilled."

    Reviewed Perfect Pork Tenderloin

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 11, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  291 Reviews  |  By BeachGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "I was nervous about making the tenderloin this way because we rarely have %u201Cgood%u201D cuts of meat. However, we were given really excellent pork tenderloin. This recipe cooked it to a %u201CT.%u201D Thanks so much for the easy, delicious recipe. (Hint: I put water in the bottom of my roster to make clean up easier. The water didn't touc..."

    Reviewed Earth Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 22, 2012 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By loof
    LinMarie says:

    "I went looking for a good zucchini spice bread. The spices are not overpowering and the flavor and texture were great!! I frequently use mostly whole wheat or all whole wheat in my recipes so I was very interested in trying this one. YEP!! It%u2019s a keeper!! Wonderful! I am sending a loaf to my son in the Air Force."

    Reviewed Spicy Hamburger Stir Fry

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 27, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By senseicheryl
    LinMarie says:

    "Good. Not quit as "curry-licious" as I thought it would be but good. I added 2 teaspoons grated ginger root and 1 teaspoon minced garlic."

    Reviewed Venison Bratwurst Sausage

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 27, 2011 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Aroostook
    LinMarie says:

    "I added beer instead of milk as a few other reviewers suggested. I found this rather bland and not the best sausage recipe. I tried the Hot Italian Sausage "venison" recipe #155877 and everyone likes that spice combination better."

    Reviewed Hot Italian Sausage "venison"

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 27, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Chef Kirk T
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow!!! My whole family loves this! Guests rave! I added 4 teaspoons rosemary and 7 teaspoons oregano and this is definitely a keeper. I also grind my fennel because I like it better ground so there are no seeds."

    Reviewed Crab Salad Tortilla Wraps * Subway Copycat

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 27, 2011 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Debber
    LinMarie says:

    "These were too %u201Cwhite saucy%u201D for me. I felt that the large quantities of sour cream, cream cheese and mayonnaise overpowered the delicate flavors of the crab and egg. I would recommend cutting the %u201Cwhite sauce%u201D quantity in half for nutritional value and for flavor. I also left out the sugar."

    Reviewed Cinnamon Raisin and Apple Bread (Abm / Machine)

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 22, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Ethan UK
    LinMarie says:

    "This was okay but not as good as I was hoping and a rather fiddly recipe."

    Reviewed Hawaiian Bread (Bread Machine)

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 22, 2011 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By southern chef in louisiana
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this recipe just the way it is and it is WONDERFUL. I have also done some modifications and it is still WONDERFUL.
    1. I have also made it without the coconut extract and added vanilla extract instead. Not as %u201CHawaiiany%u201D but still really good and if you don%u2019t really like coconut. . .
    2. It is easy to use gr..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites