Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    ChefMDTP

    Member since Feb 2004

    Chef #129364

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Black Forest Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By SweetySJD
    LinMarie says:

    "Of all the birthday cakes I've brought in to work (and I've certainly brought in a lot), this one by far has received the most enthusiastic response. Assembling the cake was a bit of an adventure-- two of the cake layers practically disintegrated after I drizzled them with the syrup from the cherries (I opted against the kirsch, seeing how we sti..."

    Reviewed Chinese Pineapple Chicken With Cashew Nuts, Ginger, Spring Onion

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By robd16
    LinMarie says:

    "This is an easy and tasty treat! I used a bag of frozen stirfry veggies i lieu of the green pepper (added them in frozen with the chicken), and used pineapple tidbits instead of the chunks. The sauce was a little bit bland for my tastes, but this is definitely worth tweaking!"

    Reviewed Fresh Mozzarella and Strawberry Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By JamesDean'sGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a huge hit at a dinner party last night. I did modify this slightly for personal taste--I added 2-3 TBSP of fresh minced basil, diced the mozzarella, and served it with slices of baguette as a sort of fruit bruschetta. Wonderfully mellow flavor!"

    Reviewed Fresh Strawberry Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 7, 2008 on Food.com
     |  89 Reviews  |  By Kim D.
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent flavor! I halved the recipe to make a dozen cupcakes for work. The batter seemed stiff, so I ended up increasing the amount of strawberries to a half cup. I mixed this using a stand mixer, and next time may cut down on the mixing time in step 4 a little. I iced the cupcakes with Cream Cheese Icing (recipe #22932). My coworkers are a..."

    Reviewed Five-spice Chicken Noodle Soup

    Handle
    Monday, May 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "I doubled this for dinner for 8 picky eaters, and it was a definite hit. I used all chicken stock instead of cutting it with bullion, subbed in udon noodles instead of somen, and added a handful of thinly sliced carrots as well as some white pepper. Not a good soup to make if you're hoping for leftovers! ;)"

    Reviewed Italian Lentil and Barley Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 19, 2007 on Food.com
     |  106 Reviews  |  By Shaye
    LinMarie says:

    "What a fabulous, versatile recipe! I've made it several times now as printed (even with the celery, which I'm not a fan of usually!), and most recently with a diced sweet potato added for fun. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Chewy Chocolate Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 5, 2007 on Food.com
     |  285 Reviews  |  By Tonkcats
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic recipe! This is the sort of soft, chewy, choco-licious decadence I have looking for for ages!"

    Reviewed Downunder Cheese Puffs

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 2, 2007 on Food.com
     |  110 Reviews  |  By Missy Wombat
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these w/ sharp cheddar and about half a teaspoon of dried mustard. Now I'm hooked!!!! If, for some strange reason, they haven't disappeared immediately after being baked, it's definitely worth it to heat them up again before serving them."

    Reviewed Crusty Cheddar Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By spatchcock
    LinMarie says:

    "I, too, had a little trouble getting the bread to rise, but my apartment is also pretty cold, which might explain things! The flavor was fantastic!!! I will definitely make this again soon!"

    Reviewed Cheesy Potato Bell Pepper Chowder

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By *Parsley*
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for a potluck, and it was a huge hit. Great choice for these below zero days! I used orange and yellow peppers, and substituted 2% evaporated milk for the half-and-half, but omitted the swiss. I had to simmer 30 minutes insead of 20, but some of my potato pieces were a bit on the large size. The leftovers were divine as well."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites