Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    ChefTifara

    Member since Jun 2006

    Chef #327378

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Fettuccine With Pesto Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 14, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Gina's Cucina
    LinMarie says:

    "I was looking for a traditional and basic pesto for pasta. Gina, this is SO good, and just what I was looking for. We had to subsitute walnuts for the pine nuts because I did not have time to hit the grocery before my dinner guests came. My basil was a bit mild, so I did add another 3/4 cup basil leaves to balance out the 3 cloves of garli..."

    Reviewed Best Blueberry Buckle (Blueberry Crumb Cake)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 27, 2007 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Roxygirl in Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "We pick blueberries during the season, and then freeze them. This is more popular with my kids than pie or muffins. I added a scant 1/2 tsp. almond extract, and left out the lemon zest because my husband doesn't like citrus in baking. It was REALLY good."

    Reviewed African Peanut Chicken Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 24, 2006 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Paisley Monsoon
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for an all-African menu, for guests who included a man from West Africa. We all really liked it, but I did make some changes, based on a similar dish made for me years ago by a friend from Uganda. I used 5 bone-in chicken breasts, and two thighs. I browned these in the oil first, with the garlic and onions, but did not dice the..."

    Reviewed African Chop

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 24, 2006 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By nannie jo
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for guests which included a man from Benin,West Africa. He LOVEDit, and asked me who taughtme to make authenticchop! Everyone liked it."

    Reviewed North African Spiced Carrots

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 23, 2006 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By bikerchick
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these to go with a West African menu, and they added a set of competely different spicing to my menu of Chicken and Groundnut Stew, African Chop, and rice. I did cook the carrots right away, as I like well-cooked carrots. A nice change of pace."

    Reviewed West African Beans

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 23, 2006 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By bayoucritter aka. angela
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for a large dinner party which included people from China, Americans, and a man from Benin, West Africa. The internationals raved about this. The only change-- I used black-eyed peas, which I read about in other research on West African cooking. My guests gave it 5*, but to my American taste buds-- 4 stars."

    Reviewed Greek-Style Oven-Roasted Lemon-Butter Parmesan Potatoes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 21, 2006 on Food.com
     |  39 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I served this to a large dinner party, and a professional chef who attended asked for the recipe! Excellent as is; I have added 3 Tbsp. fresh chopped Italian parsley to the recipe and that is also good. I love it with the cheese."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites