Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef_Rese

    Member since Feb 2008

    Chef #753258

    Flag as Inappropriate

    17 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pickled Yellow Squash

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Texas Aggie Mom
    LinMarie says:

    "The best!! I made a HUGE batch when our yellow squash came in early this summer, and then I had to make 2 more HUGE batches from squash I bought at the Farmer's Market...that is how much my family LOVED this recipe. Awesome recipe...great job!!"

    Reviewed Bourbon Chicken

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2802 Reviews  |  By LinMarie
    LinMarie says:

    "Good recipe! My children enjoyed the meal and I have made it several times now...I have used both apple juice and pineapple juice with no problems, and I use more garlic, ginger, and red pepper than called for. I think next time I will double the sauce portion as it need more when served over rice."

    Reviewed Pacific Rim Chicken Burgers With Ginger Mayonnaise

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  23 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "Amazing burgers! Quite awesome...in fact, the family has requested them weekly! Perfect as written!"

    Reviewed Funky Chicken With Sesame Noodles

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 27, 2008 on Food.com
     |  477 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "My family loved this dish!! In fact, they have requested it as a new weekly meal! High praise from my family...it is very difficult to get a meal on the "repeat weekly" roster! I did reduce the oil as suggested by other reviewers, and that was the only thing I did differently. Great recipe...will definately be making again and again!"

    Reviewed Paradise*s Sensual Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 27, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "This was quite wonderful! Even my "I only like Ranch dressing on my salad" teenagers thought this was good. I used bleu cheese this time, but will definately be making this one again and will try it with the feta cheese next. Good salad!"

    Reviewed Barefoot Contessa's Outrageous Oreo Crunch Brownies

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 7, 2008 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By riffraff
    LinMarie says:

    "LOVE 'EM!!! I have made these several times as they are now my standard brownie to take to get togethers. They always get rave reviews and I never take any home. I also use the 11X17 pan and the full 28 oz of chocolate...but I use dark chocolate instead of semi-sweet. Fantastic brownies!!"

    Reviewed Loose Meat Sandwiches

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Mika G.
    LinMarie says:

    "These are my most favorite sandwiches ever! And the most frequent answer to "what to cook for dinner tonight". Love, love these sandwiches! The simmering is very important...so skip that step and you must use yellow mustard and dill pickles! Yummy!"

    Reviewed Poverty Meal

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 6, 2008 on Food.com
     |  486 Reviews  |  By Malriah
    LinMarie says:

    "For some reason my family loves this dish. My daughter cooks every Thursday night and often this is the dish she prepares. Good recipe no matter what your finances look like. :)"

    Reviewed Wanda's Butter Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Ann Arber
    LinMarie says:

    "I don't even know what to say about this cake other than it is truly amazing. Everytime I take it somewhere I am begged for the recipe. Don't overbake...changes the entire taste of the cake. The center will be soft...a bit jiggly. Enjoy!!"

    Reviewed Homemade Beanie Weenies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By True Texas
    LinMarie says:

    "I have to be honest and say the only reason I am not giving this 5 stars is because I really don't like it. BUT, my husband and son LOVE it!! If I make this for them, they are in hog heaven...must be something about Texas men! Anyway, it is a very easy recipe and well liked by all men...at least the ones we have served this too. They take this..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites