Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    ChefdelaGhetto

    Member since Jul 2008

    Chef #899881

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Chocolate Chunk Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  181 Reviews  |  By P4
    LinMarie says:

    "the recipe calls for cream, but doesn't say how much in the ingredients. I used a 1/4 cp of whole milk and they came out terrific. Before I did that the dough was really dry. But great cookies afterwards."

    Reviewed Pretzel Dough

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By h jones
    LinMarie says:

    "In rated this too hohgh the first time. I didn't notice this until later. No egg wash. To get the nice golden brown, it needs an eggwash on the outside 1 egg and 2 Tb water mix and baste on tops half way through baking."

    Reviewed Pickled Quail Eggs

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By QG
    LinMarie says:

    "This may not be helpful, but at those same markets you can buy cans of pickled quail eggs for like 1.49"

    Reviewed Red Lobster Parrot Bay Coconut Shrimp by Todd Wilbur

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  79 Reviews  |  By Dropbear
    LinMarie says:

    "I used spiced rum and coconut cream for an added kick. Other than that, this is top notch! Great posting. I served this all out for some missionaries as a side with capraise, prime rib roast, and tiramisu. All the different flavors...I almost had them converted!"

    Reviewed Chile Verde Con Cerdo (Green Chili With Pork)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 31, 2008 on Food.com
     |  120 Reviews  |  By Karen From Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "I don't want to be rude so I am giving it a star (or two) more than what it deserves. This recipe is so "white". This is called Chile Navidad, hence the red color. If it has red in it, it's not chile verde...period. Chile verde con puerco #2, it's a Mexican dish not Spanish "cerdo". Not enough tomatillo or chile verde. Way too much broth the chile..."

    Reviewed Maui Ahi Poke

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 7, 2008 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By Mauisurfer
    LinMarie says:

    "Great authentic recipe. Yes, to other comments, it is salty. Poke is a very salty dish, this is dead on point for flavor and salt. Ma'halo bruddah!"

    Reviewed Chex Mix My Way

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "The recipe I grew up with! I doubled the batch for a party. Love it. To change it up a bit I used honey and almond flavored rice and corn mix and wheat chex (since they soak the most flavor), instead of Lawrys I rubbed 2 tsp of both dried parsley and basil, 1tsp onion powder 1 tsp garlic 1 beef bullion, 2 tsp paprika, splash of hickory, and 1 tsp ..."

    Reviewed A Real Philly Cheesesteak

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Fleischer, Beth
    LinMarie says:

    "If you want a bland, basic, never been changed sandwich this is it and this is why they only serve this recipe in Philly. For the historical value. Make the changes, green pepper, roasted red pepper, olives, garlic, pepperoncinis. Now you have a cheese steak, but it won't be from philly :("

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites