Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chefwendel

    Member since Feb 2006

    Chef #292511

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Sweet and Sour Pork

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  47 Reviews  |  By BarbaraK
    LinMarie says:

    "I really liked this recipe but found when it was frozen and reheated some of the batter pulled away from the meat so there were clumps of batter in with the dish. I think for me it is better eaten asap. Thanks for posting though. I will use a variation of it in the future."

    Reviewed Coconut Rice

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Kathy228
    LinMarie says:

    "The flavor was good but I may have overcooked it a bit as I found the rice a bit dry but then that may just be the way basmati rice is. Thanks for the recipe I'll try it again."

    Reviewed Cashew Chicken

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "This was awesome. I loved the hoisin/bread crumb coating on the chicken. I will definitely be using that basic recipe for many chicken dinners-it was so good and easy too. Thanks Derf the whole recipe was a hit at my cooking club dinner!"

    Reviewed Chinese New Year Almond Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By bakesimple.com
    LinMarie says:

    "These were good cookies. I kind of omitted the last step and brushed cookies with an egg wash and pushed sliced almonds on top before I baked them. They were a hit at my cooking club dinner which of course was themed Chinese New Year."

    Reviewed Chicken Chow Mein

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By LiisaN
    LinMarie says:

    "I agree with Ginny Sue this recipe has great ingredients but it lacks flavor. Probably because I would never use Accent in any recipe due to my allergy as well. I added soya sauce as well but it still needs tweeking."

    Reviewed Banana Coconut Muffins

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By RecipeNut
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these muffins last night and they are soooo delicious. I did substitute some of the white flour for whole wheat to bump up the fibre content. I also added the bananas to the wet ingredients as I found them easier to mix that way. They turned out great. I will definately make them again-the topping is a nice touch. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Brownies

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 24, 2007 on Food.com
     |  103 Reviews  |  By Tweety Grams
    LinMarie says:

    "I was looking for an easy brownie recipe with ingredients I would already have and this was the one I found. I made it for a work function and it was great. The brownie part is not too sweet and the glaze is very nice. I really liked these brownies and they were easy to make. I omitted the walnuts though."

    Reviewed Lasagna

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 19, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By chef Nic
    LinMarie says:

    "I have used this recipe several times and it always turns out great. Of course a really good cook/chef takes a recipe and makes it their own by adding their own special touch. But if you don't cook like that and you like to follow a recipe to a tee then this is the one for you. It definately has the yum factor in my house and I have the pickiest e..."

    Reviewed Swirled Cheesecake Nibbles

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 21, 2006 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Doglover61(aka Earnhardt)
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved these little morsels of heaven. I only got 31 out of my batter and we don't have swirled morsels here in my part of Canada. Instead I used white and dark chocolate chips and they were just as good but maybe not so pretty. I love this recipe because I think you could do many different variations of it. I would like to try a cherry filling f..."

    Advertisement