Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chessiegal

    Member since Jun 2006

    Chef #326183

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Cookies from Zimbabwe

    Handle
    Friday, May 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By LAURIE
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these for the DPW shops at work this past Christmas. They were G*O*N*E in no time. When they asked me what was in them and I said, "Oh, sweet potato..." they thought I was kidding. I did use just a bit more lemon in the glaze, and you just need a bit of the glazing on the cookie. Don't over-bake them...8 to 10 minutes is sufficient, or t..."

    Reviewed Ricotta Cheese Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  53 Reviews  |  By s'kat
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh my goodness! These are absolutely wonderful. I try to make my cookie dough a few weeks ahead of time and toss it into the freezer so there is less mess to clean up. This dough freezes extremely well. They were a huge hit at work. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Roasted Cauliflower

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 22, 2007 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Aimee67
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh my goodness! This was wonderful. Even the SO (who thinks that veggies should be labeled a controlled substance and kept under lock and key) thought it was good. I added a tad bit of cayanne pepper, and lowered the baking temp to 375 for 45 minutes. We'll be making this again. Thanks!!!"

    Reviewed Cauliflower-Leek Bake (1 Point)

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 19, 2007 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Mama2boys
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! How fast is this? And wonderful to boot. Hubby who isn't a cauliflower fan, even took a couple of bites and declared it "passable" which in my book is terrific! :o) Of course, the less he eats the more I have! Definitely a keeper."

    Reviewed Cauliflower With Mushrooms and Onions

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 27, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "This was wonderful! I have to admit I did tweak it to meet our tastes; added some hot pepper flakes and some garlic. It was so easy to make, and I'll definitely do this one again."

    Reviewed Roasted Carrots

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 21, 2006 on Food.com
     |  104 Reviews  |  By Laura Leigh
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh my goodness! How wonderful is this?!? This was so easy, and very little mess or waste. The only thing I did differently is to not use kosher salt. I used a lite salt, and it worked just as well. Thanks for a great new way to do carrots. :o)"

    Reviewed Mifgash Mushrooms

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 23, 2006 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "WOW! What a great recipe. I added some garlic, some Spanish paprika, and some hot pepper flakes. I also used Minors Soup base, the chicken stock. Used fresh mushrooms, and only about 1/4 cup of water. This is a definite keeper. Thanks!!"

    Reviewed Egyptian Kebabs

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 21, 2006 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By justcallmetoni
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! Having a picky eater (hubby) who's not crazy about spices, made me want to try this and see. He loved it, and I did as well. Quick to prepare. I doubled the recipe, and I should have made more. Next time I will. We have metal skewers, which made the cooking time a bit faster. This is a definite keeper for us."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites