Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chey's mom

    Member since Jun 2006

    Chef #323752

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Wayne's Mennonite Noodle Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, May 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By ~Leslie~
    LinMarie says:

    "I also having a mennonite background from Manitoba have been eating this soup for years. we dont' put the cinnamon in our and our pinch of pepper is lots. It tastes wonderful and cures all sickness's."

    Reviewed Chewy Delicious Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  63 Reviews  |  By Meryl
    LinMarie says:

    "These were delicious! Easy to make and my family loved them. The dough was very thick, almost too thick to hold the chocolate chips, so i had to add a little more butter so i could work with it."

    Reviewed Best Ever Banana Cake With Cream Cheese Frosting

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1166 Reviews  |  By Rhonda *J*
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome!!!! My husband always raved about our sis in laws banana cake, that is until i made this recipe. It was to die for. Definately a favourite in my house."

    Reviewed Pronto Pups aka Corn Dogs

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  124 Reviews  |  By Fair weather cook
    LinMarie says:

    "These were awesome! I forgot to half the recipe and had a lot of extra batter, so i added chopped apples, cinnamon, and vanilla, then dropped it into the oil, sprinkled sugar/cinnamon on them after and presto a yummy desert. Will definately make this again."

    Reviewed No-Bake Granola Bars

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 19, 2008 on Food.com
     |  129 Reviews  |  By spatchcock
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome!!! I used golden corn syrup instead of light and i wasnt' paying attention and didn't bring just the corn syrup and sugar to a boil. I also added the pb and vanilla at the same time. And i added choco chips. They turned out great regardless of my error. My hubby prefers them over store bought. This recipe is a keeper that's for sure...."

    Reviewed Pancakes

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 16, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1007 Reviews  |  By Ellen Brody
    LinMarie says:

    "These were awesome! I've always used the pancake mix....until now that is. What an easy, delicious pancake recipe. The only changes i made were, i didn't add salt and i didnt grease my pan with butter, i used pam. And they still turned out great."

    Reviewed Hot Spinach Cheese Dip

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 17, 2008 on Food.com
     |  39 Reviews  |  By s'kat
    LinMarie says:

    "This is awesome, I omitted the sea salt and hot sauce, and used mozza cheese and marble cheese instead of the monterey and cheddar. I made pita crisps to go with this and they were the perfect combination."

    Reviewed Sausage and Potato Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 17, 2008 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By KGCOOK
    LinMarie says:

    "This soup is absolutely, positively awesome. I don't usually like soup, but this one I could eat every week. It makes for a hearty meal. Thanks for posting such a wonderful, easy recipe."

    Reviewed Honey Garlic Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 22, 2007 on Food.com
     |  55 Reviews  |  By danlynclark
    LinMarie says:

    "This is my all time favourite recipe. I used chicken breasts and cubed and cooked them first. Then put the sauce and chicken in a casserole. I made it in the am and just put it in the oven 20 min to heat just before supper. Next time i'm gonna try this sauce over meatballs or ribs."

    Reviewed Pizza wraps

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 2, 2007 on Food.com
     |  46 Reviews  |  By beekm
    LinMarie says:

    "The kids absolutely love these. They call them special pizza's. These were quick and easy. I just use whatever lunch meat I have on hand. I don't sprinkly cheese on top, I fill the inside. and when I don't have Cheese I use cheese slices. These are made on a weekly basis at my house.Thanks for a great idea/recipe"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites