Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chez Arnow

    Member since Feb 2005

    Chef #192454

    From Marietta, Georgia

    Flag as Inappropriate

    20 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Lori's Salmon With Shrimp

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 11, 2006 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Lori 13
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! The recipe doesn't say exactly what to do with the reserved marinade, though. I used it to cook the shrimp in for added flavor."

    Reviewed Throw Together Short Ribs

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 25, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By Kellymike
    LinMarie says:

    "I haven't made this specific recipe, but it is very similar to how I prepare my short ribs. The only changes are that I add some chipotles in adobo for spice and, while making the gravy, grill the ribs so that they get a nice crispy outer layer. Cooking them first in the crockpot makes them so tender, it's amazing."

    Reviewed Pakistani Kima (Hamburger Curry)

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 19, 2006 on Food.com
     |  56 Reviews  |  By Kaarin
    LinMarie says:

    "This was yummy, but I had to add some spice because we like it hot! Added a diced jalapeno prior to simmering. Served over couscous."

    Reviewed Chipotle Lime Flank Steak

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 3, 2005 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By Matthew Molus
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good. I increased the chipotle in the sauce to 1/2 can, with a liberal amount of sauce, (we're a spice-lovin' bunch). It was for a party and was completely wiped out."

    Reviewed Thai-Style Asparagus With Chiles, Garlic, & Basil

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 6, 2005 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By GinnyP
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good. Used the sambal suggested by other reviewer. Had to give it 5 stars because my 8 year old, who normally doesn't like asparagus, asked for seconds!"

    Reviewed Creamy Pesto Chicken and Linguine

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 17, 2005 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good & relatively easy. I added lightly steamed asparagus to make a one dish dinner."

    Reviewed Spicy and Tender Crock Pot Pork Chops

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 16, 2005 on Food.com
     |  67 Reviews  |  By Missy Wright
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty, but I couldn't help but wonder where the "spicy" came in since there were no spicy ingredients. I like spicy, so added about 1/2 t of red pepper flakes to tomato sauce. Gave it just a little warmth."

    Reviewed Mean Chef's Buttermilk Scones

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 28, 2005 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By newspapergal
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Vietnamese Beef Stew (Bo' Kho)

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 14, 2005 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By Nolita_Food
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good. Added a slurry of about 2 t cornstarch & 1/4 cu water to thicken."

    Reviewed Veal Piccata//Veal Francaise

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 13, 2005 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By chia
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious & v.v. yummy."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites