Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Heather'sCookin

    Member since Jan 2011

    Chef #1783552

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Leftover Chicken Enchiladas

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 22, 2014 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Motivated Mama
    LinMarie says:

    "These were quick and easy, and we really loved them. You can customize based on what you have on hand. I like the yogurt instead of sour cream - my family didn't even notice the swap. If you have the time for homemade enchilada sauce, we like to use http://www.food.com/recipe/mexican-enchilada-sauce-109685."

    Reviewed Chicken Waldorf Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 15, 2014 on Food.com
     |  59 Reviews  |  By Merlot
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this with leftover chicken from last night's dinner. Loved the crunchy juiciness of the apples and celery in this recipe. I think next time I'll lighten it up by replacing part of the mayo with plain yogurt."

    Reviewed Mexican Enchilada Sauce

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 15, 2014 on Food.com
     |  172 Reviews  |  By Donna Matthews
    LinMarie says:

    "I liked this recipe a lot. You can't taste the cocoa exactly, but it really adds that special something to the flavor profile. I used this sauce when making the <a href="http://www.food.com/recipe/leftover-chicken-enchiladas-302370">Left Over Chicken Enchiladas Recipe"</a> - it's a good combination."

    Reviewed Leftover Chicken or Turkey Rice Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 9, 2014 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By **Mandy**
    LinMarie says:

    "We loved it! I used green beans instead of pepper and corn just because that's what I had on hand. And I'd like to echo the other comments that it was nice not to have any cream soup in this recipe. We'll definitely be making it again, but next time I'll try not to forget the mustard."

    Reviewed Baked Farfalle With Broccoli

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 28, 2013 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Eliza B
    LinMarie says:

    "I've brought this recipe to several parties now, and we always get some compliments."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Mashed Potatoes

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 23, 2013 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Lvs2Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this recipe last year for Thanksgiving and it was a big hit! I definitely plan to make it again this year. I made it the night before and it was nice to have one less thing to fuss with on the busy day. I also appreciated having one less side dish in the oven or on the stove."

    Reviewed Ultimate Party Salsa

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 27, 2013 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Bumblina
    LinMarie says:

    "This is now my favorite salsa, and I don't every buy the store-brands anymore. I've made it so many times - I can 't believe I haven't written a review yet. I usually follow the recipe as written, but I do add a few things in here or there if there's something good in my fridge to chop up. The recipe does make a lot - per..."

    Reviewed Bean Burritos/ Simple for Camping

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 27, 2013 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Greffete
    LinMarie says:

    "My family really liked these. I wrapped two at a time in foil, and then froze a bunch in a gallon-size freezer bag. It really held up well in the cooler, and by the time we ate them later in the week they were thawed. I warmed them on the grill right in side the foil packets. Warning if you have small kids - these stay really hot for a long time,..."

    Reviewed My Own Coleslaw Dressing

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 27, 2013 on Food.com
     |  43 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "We really liked this recipe - a nice cold crispy snack on a hot summer day. I bought a head of cabbage and chopped it up with the slicing blade of my food processor - it came out perfect!"

    Reviewed Crunchy Poppy Seed Chicken Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 20, 2012 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By CoffeeB
    LinMarie says:

    "My grocery store didn't carrie broccoli coleslaw, so I made this salad with regular coleslaw and it was very good. I also kept the pineapple juice, and threw in a cup of chick peas. Loved it!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites