Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    ChezPuppy

    Member since Dec 2007

    Chef #685666

    Flag as Inappropriate

    15 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Split Pea Soup With Sausage and Potato

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 13, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Nolita_Food
    LinMarie says:

    "Produces a very thick soup, but it's absolutely wonderful!"

    Reviewed Fried Yellow Squash

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By M Messer
    LinMarie says:

    "Tried this with Zucchini instead of yellow squash, and it came out wonderfully!"

    Reviewed Baked Apple Slices

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 12, 2009 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Gerry sans Sanddunes
    LinMarie says:

    "These were good, and very simple to make. Baking on parchment paper made for very little cleanup. As others have mentioned, though, they were a bit floury."

    Reviewed Gurken Und Kartoffelsuppe (Cucumber and Potato Soup)

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 18, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "Good, but needs much more seasoning than the recipe calls for. We found we didn't like the texture of the chunks of cucumber, so next time I make this I'll puree everything before serving. With some adaptation, this could easily become a favorite :)"

    Reviewed Instant Oatmeal Ala Home - Homemade

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Ridgely
    LinMarie says:

    "I've been trying for ages to make homemade oatmeal taste like the expensive packets that my kids love, and I think that this is finally it!"

    Reviewed Best Baked Potato

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  134 Reviews  |  By cooking_geek
    LinMarie says:

    "I was surprised that something so simple could make such a big difference over the way I normally bake potatoes. I normally smother my spuds in butter, but it simply wasn't necessary with these."

    Reviewed Glazed Carrots

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 17, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Susan Dillard
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful! I didn't have cloves, but it came out just fine without. Very tangy and sweet."

    Reviewed Hot Baked Cinnamon Apples

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  93 Reviews  |  By The Giggle Box
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! I was also looking for a recipe that worked well for chopped apples instead of whole apples, and this was the first to turn out the way I hoped. It's easy to make, there's only one dish to clean up, and I always have the stuff on hand. I regret scaling down the proportions to 2-people!I also added raisins to this before baking, and..."

    Reviewed 5 Minute Vegan Pancakes

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  238 Reviews  |  By chef1209314
    LinMarie says:

    "Quick, easy, and yummy. I used whole dairy milk instead of soy, but not needing eggs has made it much easier to keep breakfast around...and these are every bit as good as pancakes made with eggs. This is the way I'm going to make them from now on :)"

    Reviewed Ouma's Comforting, Healthy Vegetable Broth

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 25, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Zurie
    LinMarie says:

    "This came out well, but was very citrus-y; next time we're going to try cutting the orange juice down to 1/2 cup. I also noticed that our soup was much more orange colored than the poster's photo."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites