Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chica Loca

    Member since Jan 2010

    Chef #1518683

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Deviled Eggs

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 2, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  204 Reviews  |  By Nurslinda
    LinMarie says:

    "So simple and usually have the items on hand.
    I have made these twice - once for a children's party and once for a semi-casual dinner party. Both times have been a hit. Everyone is always surprised at how easy these are to make after they've tasted them.
    Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Chocolate Fondue

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 2, 2011 on Food.com
     |  66 Reviews  |  By ms_bold
    LinMarie says:

    "So easy to make. I made this in my brand spankin' new electric fondue pot. I doubled the recipe, used 2% milk and butter and the vanilla and semi-sweet Baker's chocolate.
    A hit at our dinner and will be making this a staple of our partied from now on!
    Great rich chocolate flavor, could easily add a liquer to this recipe. Lots of possibili..."

    Reviewed Sock It to Me Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 2, 2011 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Mary Lord
    LinMarie says:

    "This was my grandmother's recipe as well. Well, she got it from a friend. And we always call it "Mrs. Harris' cake"!
    I use 1/2 cup vegetable oil and add vanilla. I also do not use cinnamon.
    For variety, I also use a sour cream topping - sr cream, sugar, vanilla and add just to the top."

    Reviewed Spanakopita Triangles

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 2, 2011 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By 1Steve
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good filling and very easy. I deleted the dill and added garlic. After reading the warnings about phyllo, I just used some empanada pastry dough we already had. I brushed those with egg and baked for 20 minutes.
    My husband loved it. Excellent flavor! Thank you!"

    Reviewed Vegetarian Mexican Casserole - Plus Low Cal and Low Fat!

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 26, 2011 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By CaliforniaJan
    LinMarie says:

    "Really easy. You could even add to it - corn, more heat, etc.
    I subbed rice for the meatless crumbles. I am just not a fan of faux meat. Cooking the rice was an extra step, but didn't add much to the total cooking time. And I used canned Mexican style diced tomatoes, and black beans instead of pinto. Just personal choices.
    Very very good, ..."

    Reviewed Fish Tacos

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  224 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "very very good. dh "not hungry" and ate 6! my baby loved just the fish, and my 8 year old loved the tacos too. only difference is i grilled. mmm! planning a dinner with my family and in-laws and will be serving this with ice cold beer. thanks!"

    Reviewed Super Spaghetti Squash With Spaghetti Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  22 Reviews  |  By Soraiya Wilkins
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I ate waaaay too much!I added fresh basil to mine and fresh mushrooms and it was so good! First time to try spaghetti squahs, but now not my last!Just a note to others that had a difficult time cutting in 1/2 - my squash had a sticker on it that said to microwave to soften skin. So I used a fork to puncture a few times and put it in..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites